We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Eat Adventures Food Tours
from $84.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
316
27
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
27
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food cart tour food truck great tour portland neighborhoods soul food foodie experience driving tour korean tacos southpark seafood food cart pods food allergies different parts better understanding portland food scene some great food highly recommend this tour comfortable van
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Highly informative and entertaining food guide. Interesting food spots! Wine stop was very good. Enjoyed the Food Hall as well as the food cart stops! Melissa could give us all the interesting background about the food, the restaurant, the owner/chef. She could also tell us a lot about the Portland food scene including other good places to eat!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Cheng-Soon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Melissa was very personable and informative on this Alberta Arts tour.The murals were beautiful with some works in progress. The food and drink were absolutely delicious! We came to the tour hungry thinking we would be able to eat everything - wrong. Still went home with a take out box. Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

My husband and I were visiting Portland for the first time and we wanted to see different parts of the city and eat delicious food. This was the perfect tour us. We did the "Best of Portland" tour. All the food was very good and we definitely went to areas we probably wouldn't have gone. We also got great recommendations on where to eat for the rest of our stay. Our guide was very knowledgeable and super helpful. We would highly recommend the tour!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Oupeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

First - the organizer was fantastic. After a web glitch with the date, then not enough people for our 1st choice tour, she called with other tour options. We got the Deluxe Food Tour, and were the only 2 people. 6 restaurants with delicious food (sometimes for 4 people, since that was the usual minimum on a tour), 2 cocktails, and 3 beer samples later, I needed to be wheeled back to the car. Much of the food was local and/or seasonal. And everything flowed perfectly - a light appetizer (gazpacho) followed by pork 3 ways, cold smoked scallops, fried chicken tenders, ice cream sandwiches, and cupcakes. Did I mention that everything was delicious?
Michelle was our guide, and quite engaging. She was knowledgable about the food, the chefs, as well as the history of the area.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wagglerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This was a great way to spend our first afternoon in Portland. We tasted food from a James Beard award winning chef, a top chef master... food hall and food cart. Also had great cocktails along the way. Melissa G was an amazing guide and we learned not only about the dining scene but the city itself. We even went back to 2 of the spots later in our trip!!! I am guessing most locals would even appreciate this tour. Great value... we didn't need dinner that night.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews