We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time!!!!”

Eat Adventures Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.00*
and up
Portland's 2.5 hour Art District Food Tour
Ranked #4 of 87 Food & Drink in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eat Adventures food, wine, and beer tours combine sightseeing with mouth-watering culinary experiences. From high-end dining to delicious food cart creations, we have a little something for every foodie! If you're looking for a local's guide to Portland eating, we offer both city-wide driving tours and neighborhood walking food adventures. All you have to do is come along for the ride, and we'll take care of the rest! Advance ticket purchase required.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were with our son and daughter-in-law and did not have enough time to stay in Portland. We went with Eat Adventures to get a feel for the city and it's food scene. We were picked up at our hotel (near airport) and spent 4 fabulous hours with Angie and Allen getting a quick overview of the many neighborhoods of the city and then being fed such fabulous food from the food carts (which hang out in food pods) all around the city.

Can't wait to go back and do more Eat Adventures Food Tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank yellow1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great time not only checking out our city, but also eating your way through the food carts. With almost 700 carts, it can be had figuring out which ones to visit while you're in town, and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the stops we provided on our tour.

Cheers - The EAT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food cart tour"
in 31 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"food truck"
in 19 reviews
"driving tour"
in 6 reviews
"soul food"
in 5 reviews
"eggs benedict"
in 5 reviews
"smoked scallops"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend the food"
in 3 reviews
"southpark seafood"
in 3 reviews
"korean tacos"
in 4 reviews
"portland food scene"
in 6 reviews
"food allergies"
in 4 reviews
"ruby jewel"
in 4 reviews
"farm to table"
in 3 reviews
"different areas"
in 9 reviews
"better understanding"
in 4 reviews
"some great food"
in 4 reviews
Filter

254 - 258 of 283 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have been on 3 tours with Eat Adventures and cant wait for my next one.

The coastal trip was amazing. Angie and Allen have done a great job seeking out some of the best chefs and while I have lived in Oregon all my life, I would have never known about these places if it weren't for the tour.

Eat's wine tours are great! I love the beauty of Oregon's wine country and the great wine that comes along with it :) Eat knows the places with the best views and a great selection of wines, plus, they do all the driving.

When my sister and her two young boys were in town, we took the Portland Food Carts tour with Eat. The tour was a great way to see the different neighborhoods in town and my nephews really liked the grilled cheese cart and making their own smoothies with a bike powered blender.

The real reason I keep coming back to Eat Adventures for my food tours is because of the owners/guides themselves. Angie and Allen are down to earth and great to hang out with

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Seth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

It's so great to hear that you love us enough to keep coming back! Anytime you want a custom Portland eating adventure, let us know!

Cheers- The EAT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We enjoyed the food truck tour within the city and also the neighboring towns. We were impressed how clean the communities were and the people were very courteous. We also took a tour to the coast and it was very relaxing.....enjoyed the shopping and the good food. We will definitely recommend these tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Portland and the Oregon Coast. We have some amazing sights to see in the NW, not to mention the food. Hopefully we see you again soon!

Cheers- The EAT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Allen and Angie were great tour guides. They are personable and easy to be with. The food cart culture of Portland is unique and they know exactly where to go to show it off. Each stop was great! This is a can't miss tour!!!

1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Brian -

Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We do love our food carts, and all the delicious grub that comes out of them. We appreciate the positive feedback, particularly because you're so well-traveled, and hope the experience was enough to make you want to visit Oregon again!

Cheers - The Eat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip in Oregon. The guides were extremely organized and punctual. They were knowledgable and very interesting people! The food was fantastic! We felt we had plenty of time in each spot. We decided to do this tour because we had limited time in Oregon and wanted to experience both the sites and the food. The guides put together a PERFECT combination of sites and food. I was surprised that I wasn't stuffed at the end of the tour. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone. Don't hesitate just do it.

Thank Vacationthupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We feel like the Culinary Mountain Loop is a fun combination of excellent food, wine, and beer, plus some amazing Oregon sightseeing along the way. We're happy you enjoyed it too, and thank you for your feedback!

Cheers- The EAT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Adventures Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eat Adventures Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing