We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect way to sample Food Carts in Portland”

Eat Adventures Food Tours
Book In Advance
$84.00*
and up
Ranked #7 of 78 Food & Drink in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eat Adventures food, wine, and beer tours combine sightseeing with mouth-watering culinary experiences. From high-end dining to delicious food cart creations, we have a little something for every foodie! If you're looking for a local's guide to Portland eating, we offer both city-wide driving tours and neighborhood walking food adventures. All you have to do is come along for the ride, and we'll take care of the rest! Advance ticket purchase required.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to sample Food Carts in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I came to Portland with my four "Foodie on the Loose" friends. We travel together once or twice a year to experience the food culture in American cities. Everything about our experience with Angie and Alan was perfect. We found their website to be informative and well designed. Two of us can't eat gluten so Angie arranged with the vendors so they had gluten-free options for us at each stop.

We choose this tour because they offered the option to take us to many parts of Portland, not just downtown. Angie gave us the history of the food carts, how they operate now, and offered us unique tastes of food. Alan was a very safe and cautious driver. Also, Angie called us the day before our tour to confirm our pick-up time. And they were prompt!

We highly recommend the Eat Adventure Food Cart tour. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did. BTW, go on an empty stomach as the tastes are not small.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Norma! We loved having your group of foodie gals on our food truck adventure. Such great energy and enthusiasm to explore new things, plus your contributions to Ole Latte's suspended coffees were amazing! Of course we're happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions, and we would love to have you back the next time you make it to the west coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    18
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dive bars and food crawl weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

What a great time!! We did the Dive Bar tour Friday night and then the food wagon crawl Saturday. Allan and Angie are a great couple that have true passion for the Portland area and all it has to offer. We have been to Portland a million times but during the food crawl we got a tour of parts of the city we had never seem. Unbelievable pods of food wagons in the neighborhoods around town. I would suggest this tour to veteran Portland travelers as well as new comers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We had a great time with you and Lynn on both tours! Hopefully you found some new neighborhoods and pods to vist on your next trip to Portland.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great food and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just got done with the Portland food cart tour! It was awesome! The guides were awesome and the food selection was amazing! We are going to go back to most of the carts we tried tomorrow. I'm so glad we didn't just go out on our own to find good food carts. The amount of food was perfect for me and my wife. Any more would have been too much. We also loved the fact that they take you to some beautiful Portland neighborhoods. We can't wait to try Eat Adventures other tours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koach-Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for such an enthusiastic review. We love guiding people through our city, and are happy you enjoyed the carts we visited!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodating to the end!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I contacted Angie and Allen with a request that was a bit out of the scope of their specified tours. They were very open to discussing my plans to show a group of friends a few destinations in the city on a somewhat open timeline. Angie and Allen were always punctual, seemed to know the city very well, and did not hesitate to join in our hilarious conversations. Several people from our group said Eat Adventures will be at the top of the list for future tours. Thanks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We had a great time chauffeuring you around for your brother's bachelor party! Thanks for thinking of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a great way to spend an afternoon getting to know Portland and the Food Cart scene. Angie and Allen were amazing guides. They picked us up at our hotel and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. They are personable and very knowledgeable about the city. They took us to different neighbourhoods and taught us about the uniqueness of each one. It was so relaxing and interesting, without the hassle of having to navigate a new city on our own. Each food cart we went to was different and delicious. There was a little of everything and just the right amount. Delicious sandwiches, sweet and savory pies, truffles, waffles, and more. We finished off with amazing coffee from Ole Latte and the most passionate coffee cart owner. We loved our food cart tour and highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jscott68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatAdventures, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Todd at Ole Latte does know his stuff - AND he serves up the most delicious cold brew that I've ever had. The Portland food scene is continuing to reach new levels in quality, and the food carts are no exception. We're happy you enjoyed exploring our neighborhoods, and sampling some of our favorite carts!

We hope you enjoyed the Briar Rose Creamy Goat Cheese & Chocolate Truffles - I'll bet they made a great snack for the trip back to B.C.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Adventures Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eat Adventures Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing