We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veggiegrill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veggie Grill

Veggie Grill
Ranked #71 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Veggiegrill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Always looking for a vegetarian restaurant. This one has it all. Non-GMO soybeans. 100% plant based meals. Great variety. Lots of Kale, super grains. All tastes amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Sclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    44
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was wonderful. I'd just like to say to the owners/franchisers- please continue expanding, as fast as possible. I live in North Carolina surrounded by abysmal, processed food that spreads diabetes, sadness, and the widespread suffering of animals. I hope to see a Veggie Grill there as soon as humanly possible.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing service, even better food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I was blown away by my lunch today! The manager, Filiberto, made me feel welcome and appreciated. As a flight attendant, I dine all over the country and can honestly say this is my new favorite restaurant. If you are particular about your food (GF, natural sugars only, organic, sustainable), you will feel as passionate as I am about this place. Be sure to try the organic iced tea and lemonade!

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wether you are vegetarian or vegan, this restaurant makes such tasty dishes and so well prepared, it's sure to please even the staunchest meat eaters. They offer unusual combinations of textures and flavors without using any animal products. The presentation of the dishes is awesome, the cleanliness of the place is perfect, the staff super friendly and helpful. They don't serve hot beverages, but their lemonade and other cold drinks are wonderful too. Even some organic. We just learned that they have other locations in Washigton state and in California. We'll make a point of going when in one of the cities where they operate. Kudos to Veggy Grill!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yobbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sweet potato fries best I've had”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved the side of sweet potato fries; the quinoa pilaf and the steaming kale, when mixed together, were nice but not memorable. The All-American Stack was a disappointment when compared its poster photo. Its onion rings, rather than lush looking, were overcooked and dry (perhaps lush an hour previously?) The meat sub was less appealing than most veggie burgers. But we'll be back for those sweet potato fries!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Grill also viewed

 

Been to Veggie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing