We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland Segway Tour”
Review of Portland By Segway

Portland By Segway
Ranked #2 of 107 Tours in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to see Portland in all of it's "weirdness". Located next to the Lovejoy Fountain in the heart of downtown Portland. Come glide with us. Reservations required.
Camas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Portland Segway Tour”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Two of us took this tour yesterday and had a fantastic time! Not only an informative tour around northeast Portland, but just plain fun riding on a Segway. It was very safe and easy to do. I received this as a Christmas gift from my kids and would highly recommend for anyone, all ages.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank judiarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    41
    9
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a brilliant tour of Portland. Once you get the hang of operating the Segway, it is so much fun. Tyler was a brilliant guide and made it so fun for us. Even though it was raining heavily, we had a blast, and would definitely do it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank naomimarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exhilarating FUN in Portland”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

First visit to Portland. My wife and I wanted to see the city with a twist. AWESOME. Our host, Jered, was GREAT. He was the best Segway instructor. We picked it up quickly and got to see the heart of the city that much faster. He was very friendly and knowledgable. A must do in Portland.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went on our first Segway tour last night in Portland. We were just expecting to ride around on the Segway for a few hours. Phil our guide was amazing. We learned so much about our city that we didn't know. We saw places we never would have seen just driving or walking around. Safety was never an issue. We started in daylight and finished with the lights of Portland shining off the river. Gorgeous. Definitely going back with more friends and family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun fun fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you're visiting Portland, do the segway tour first! You will learn fascinating bits of Portland history and trivia that you'll want to learn more about. The segway is easy to ride, our guide was wonderful, and blending the advantages of seeing the city from the sidewalk while doing it at motorized pace is an experience you'll never forget. The tour took a little break half way through for bathroom/refreshments. (tip: wear comfy shoes)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hajima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Portland By Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing