We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi with wide variety”
Review of Bamboo Sushi

Bamboo Sushi
Ranked #18 of 4,479 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Bamboo Sushi, we make every decision with the highest regard for this world and the people in it. From transparency in how we source our food to reducing our carbon footprint to enriching the communities we live in; our mission is to change the way people eat, inspiring a shift within the restaurant industry and beyond. Everything you eat has an impact — It’s time to know yours.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Got table for 4 without reservations on Friday night at 6 after 10 minute wait. Staff friendly, answered questions well, attentive and prompt.

Loved the local roll. Lucky 13 was less well received. First time sushi eater enjoyed basic tuna toll. Trout sushi enjoyed by roll-only eater. Couldn't pass truffled avocado nigiri - yum!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PictureMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

If your looking for good enough sushi. Nothing wildly exciting or memorable Bamboo is a sure bet. Service was was nice but a little slow. It's a busy centrally located venue.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dollypiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We walked in without a reservation (don't know if they take them) and waited at the bar for about 40 minutes for a table. Very good sushi, sashimi, and rolls with a nice selection of sake. Friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PMGpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Get the sushi and enjoy every bite!!! It was fresh, best flavor combos and truly nice people. Green tea was authentic

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank trynewstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I rarely eat sushi where the menu is not "more of the same". Very fresh fish. There were some "cured" offerings which brought more variety than most places and were excellent. Many sushi restaurants serve pieces too large to pop into your mouth without taking a bite first, but these are the perfect size. The non-sushi menu was small but interesting. To start, at the sushi bar, before ordering you are given a small box of edamame and a plate with ginger and oshinko. I was happy to find this place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank haroldlflescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.