We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 1 hour...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Portland
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed 1 hour...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I choose a hotel room the most important thing is location, then price. I should have read the reviews before I booked here. I paid $61 and we stayed 1 hour before giving up on the place. There were little spiders in one of the beds, and the bedspread had cigarette burns. I caught a glimpse of a man folding towels in a grungy laundry room and he was smoking. The whole place was so run down and I wanted no part of it. They need to close it down and do a major remodeling. I stayed in a Americas Best Value Inn in Pendleton, Oregon (also for $60) and it was 10 times better than the Travelodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    26
    35
    72
See reviews for
49
27
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this place was ok, we were kind of in a pinch to find a place to lay our heads since we had been on the road & were not trying to spend a lot of money, so this suited the budget. It was pretty clean & had decent rooms. When we tried to take a shower we had to go to the front desk & request towels since there were not any in our room.

the beds were comfortable, slept well. the room kinda stunk a bit, needed some air freshener sprayed in there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeyanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Older motel has been kept up and remodeled. Still needs more, but then it would cost more than the $47 we paid. Clean, comfortable beds. Everything worked but the remote...changed channels the old fashioned way, by walking up to the controls on the tv. Had to pay a cash deposit...no animals, owner said it was because we made the purchase online. A first for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dirty hotel, drug dealers, addicts, homeless hanging out everywhere. Had to get past them to go to my room. Room is dingy, TV is an old tube type, not even a flat screen type. Remote is Scotch Taped together. 1 towel for 2 people, fruit for breakfast was VERY old, apples all shriveled up. Secure..NOT. This is not somewhere to stay. Checking out early and NOT staying the second night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savage943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.2 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#92 of 141 in Portland
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#98 of 141 in Portland
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#61 of 141 in Portland
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#97 of 141 in Portland
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Portland

Property: Red Roof Inn Portland
Address: 3828 NE 82nd Ave, I-205, Columbia Blvd/Sandy Blvd, exit 23, Portland, OR 97220-5038 (Formerly Travelodge Portland Airport)
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Portland is conveniently located on northeast 82nd Avenue, off I-205 in beautiful Portland, OR. This hotel is close to many of Portland’s scenic attractions including the Grotto National Sanctuary of Our Sorrowful Mother, Multnomah Falls, Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood. If you prefer more of an urban experience other nearby attractions include Woodburn Premium Outlets, Washington Square, the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry and the Oregon Convention Center is only 6 miles away. Red Roof Inn Portland offers an outdoor pool, business center and conference room with a flat-screen TV and White Board (seats 30). All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and flat-screen TV. Select rooms also offer a microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee and large 37” flat-screen TV. ADA Accessible rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Airport Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing