We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #85 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fine place”
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Stayed 2 nights Oct '07 as a cheaper alternative to downtown hotels and drove in to city for tourist-y activities. Average for the chain, clean & comfy-no room issues, staff fine, breakfast carb-intense, tho they all seem now to have sausage & eggs too. Check out the Pearl District, and try the only Icelandic coffee shop probably on the continent: Sip & Kranz.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — airplane noise
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSmile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    96
    51
    25
    19
See reviews for
74
58
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2007

We have had good luck with the SpringHill Suites and this one was no exception. Our check-in was prompt, smooth and easy. The room design overall is good, with current furnishings. The living room area and dining area were good.

Bathroom: The bathroom was clean and functional. I am not a big fan of a split bathroom design where the shower/toilet are seperated from the sink area by a door. The design of the bathroom area was not a rectangle, as one was at an angle, which seemed odd. The shower head is low, which I am used to being 6'3", but was ok. OVerall it was fine.

Bedroom: The bed was furnished with 6 pillows and good sheets/blanket. I prefer firm mattresses, and found this one too soft, but few hotels ever have firm mattresses. Sleeping was quiet overall.

Breakfast: The complimentary breakfast was nice with make your own waffles, eggs, sausage patties, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee, toast, muffins, oatmeal. I would recommend you have a travel mug with you for coffee, as the cups were a bit small. The staff kept everything clean and stocked during the breakfast.

Misc: The microwave and refridgerator functioned well. Television is watching distance from the living and bedroom area, but kinda wished there were two in the room. The room thermostat was wall-mounted and easy to adjust.

I would really recommend this suite at the weekend discounted rate.

  • Liked — Very close to airport, weekend rate below $100, very clean
  • Disliked — parking is shared with a Holiday Inn Express, so late arrivals may have side of lot. Not a big deal.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jimlomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Newer property. IKEA just opened nearby. Breakfast was very nice. Not many restaurants nearby other than fast food. Ate at Shari's which is a coffee shop like Denny's. Had a nice sink, frig area.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pop-upPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Stayed one night 8/4/07 on our way up from California to Seattle. Arrived late at night so I can't comment much on the exterior of the hotel, except that it's next door to a Holiday Inn.

We stayed in a Queen-Queen suite with our two young kids. The suite was really one long room with no door separating the living area and the beds.

Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed. Convenient location right off highway 5. Breakfast (buffet-style) had good choices of hot and cold options. Hotel has a small indoor pool, a small exercise room, and laundry facilities - although we didn't use any of them.

Cons: Elevator was slow. We heard the sound of a passing train in the middle of the night. Other than that, the room was surprisingly quiet even though the hotel is near the airport.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would return to another Springhill/Marriott property in the future.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SFBATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

This is another Marriott property and it was really nice. I liked the decor and the room was clean. Very little to complain about, would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacks0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Very clean and nice hotel which is close to the airport. I would stay here again and again. Very nice.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ssimon1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

This hotel is easy to find and we arrived late and even with day light savings time the staff was great. The room was spacious and meet all of our needs. It was quiet to sleep in, so we could catch up on some lost hours. The breakfast was better than most and would deffintely stay again.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#45 of 142 in Portland
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing