We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great for all motel 6s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland North
Ranked #112 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed February 27, 2013

At check in person at desk not friendly or helpful asked for quite room got one with lots of noise,the wifi is included in price not given code ,phone didnt work so had to walk back to desk for wifi code.lots of rules not muck service no sweetner for coffee just sugar no hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Travelling South from Canada with two dogs and a large trailer in tow.
Asked for 2 beds,non smoking and pet friendly.
Nice room (103) with ease of access for dogs.
Beds comfy. Room clean and not a bad size. Quiet.
Had to pay extra $10 for second dog.
Towels usual Motel 6 which are kinda thin. Only soap so bring shampoo plus hair dyer.
No restaurants close, but ordered Pizza to room as recomended in room binder. Very good. Hot and fresh.
Parking for bug rig was a breeze.
Girl at check in very efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through Portland and we decided to stay the night. We just wanted a bed to sleep in. We didn't care about anything else. Hubby and I decided we'd stay at a Motel 6 since it was cheap and nearby. The location seems a bit sketchy, but as soon as we walked in the front door the young lady at the front desk made us feel at ease. Greeted us with a smile and make us feel like we were talking to a long time friend. She was definitely very pleasant to speak with. I should have stopped in the morning to talk to the manager to tell him/her that Alicia needs a raise for how amazing she is! Definitely going to stay here the next time we are in Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logandiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights it wasn't hard to find but the room was small with little furniture to use in room the bed was hard and the blankets was thin to use.The hotel looked very old and needs a lot of up grades. The bathroom was clean and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

i stayed here for 3 nights. it was somewhat hard to find, in a strange location with little around it but easy access to interstate 5 once you get directions.
it was built in 2002 but looks older and tiresome. the towels and bedlinens were extremely thin and poor quality- didn't understand all the signs about how you'd be excessively charged for any missing towels. who would want to take such thin towels??
the tv was tiny but had 35 channels. there was a microwave in the lobby to use. the clerk/day manager was very professional and nice.
the heating system was difficult to use and didn't always come on.
it was quiet on the 3rd floor at night.
considering the decent rate compared to other portland motels, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

just a truck driver passing threw, i got a comercial discount with my CDL and they stilled had smoking! The gal working the front desk even brought me Ice for my beer, I was tiered and complaining that I just wanted to watch the game and drink an ice cold beer. I called and asked were the ice machine was then about 5 mins later herd a knock it was her with ice. Its nice to see someone go out of there way for a poor old man from Ohio. i will be back if im ever in the area again,nice clean cozy and great cable channels plus I could smoke and you had a place for my truck.Truck parking is hard to come bye these days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is in a weird location and seems a bit sketchy, but it was well lit and secure. We arrived really late check in was no problem but the staff was not friendly. The hotel and room had a weird smell and it was bare bones. The rooms were ok, but the noise in the hall was unbearable in the morning. It met our needs for a cheap one night stay. You really get what you pay for at this Motel 6.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Portlander Inn
#96 of 146 in Portland
51 reviews
Econo Lodge Portland Airport
#104 of 146 in Portland
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland North

Address: 1125 N Schmeer Rd, Portland, OR 97217-7507
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Portland North is located only 3.5 miles from Oregon’s Broughton Beach. Local restaurants and shops are nearby. Play golf at Portland Meadows Golf Course, within 0.5 mile. Free Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Portland
Motel 6 Portland
Portland Motel 6
Portland Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing