We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled, clean and comfy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Portland
Ranked #65 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled, clean and comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Of the two Comfort Inns in Portland, this one is clearly superior. The rooms were recently remodeled and the staff is professional. It was right off I-84 at NE 82nd Ave. Breakfast was a little weak, but I really liked the room and I came to rest, not have a gourmet breakfast. The internet, shower, and bed all were excellent. This Comfort Inn deserved its Choice Gold Award.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
40
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night with our two small children. The room and facilities were nice and clean. The rate seemed a bit pricey considering the location (about $150), but it's likely due to traveling season. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked okay. We also didn't stay to enjoy the breakfast, but from the looks of the display cases in the breakfast room, there was quite a bit of selection! Our local friends were a bit worried about the location (82nd Street), but this was on the 'safer' side of 82nd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sledwaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

With the exception of the noise the second night, this would have rated four stars. We could hear people talking. We were in room 239. Otherwise a nice stay. Although a little tricky to find off of I-84, very convenient after that. Price certainly better than most other hotels in the Portland area. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good place to stay. Room rate at $110 after taxes makes this a good affordable stay option when in Portland. Room was quiet both outside and in even though we were right on a busy street. Parking was easy and fairly secure. Night front desk clerk stated she had never had a problem in all the years she had worked there with car break-ins. Decent breakfast and overall a good experience. I would reccomend the Comfort Inn and plan to stay there next time I'm in Portland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Traveling with children is always a headache. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating. They answered our numerous questions with a smile. The free breakfast was standard fare, which was fine with us. The room and facility were very clean and affordable.

There is a park nearby - great for the kids. The MAX is within easy walking distance. We parked the car at the hotel and didn't have to dirve all weekend! The hotel is a ways from downtown & the zoo, but with the MAX we didn't have the stress of fighting traffic. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is near the freeway, so be sure to get a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oly_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My first time in Portland and the Comfort Inn off I-84 is very comfortable, clean and has friendly staff. Coming from the East Coast, I usually have a difficult time sleeping with time changes, but the bed was so comfortable that I was out all night and my aching back actually felt much better the next morning. The location is very convenient and works out well for meetings throughout all of Portland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 342BarryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Came to Portland for the weekend. No car, so needed good transit. This hotel is between the airport and downtown in the north east area. It is close to 3 different MAX train lines with easy access to all of downtown for most of the day. Departures every few minutes, plus at least 4 an hour to the airport. Two bus lines pass outside. We got around really easily and inexpensively using system-wide day passes.
The hotel has friendly staff; a nice warm indoor hot tub and pool; and varied breakfast choices.
Very close to freeway and transit, so it is quite noisy particularly in the rooms nearest to the freeway. I did however sleep well, since the beds are comfortable and the rooms dark and cool enough.
There are no breakfast restaurants or supermarkets nearby.

Room Tip: Nearest to the reception would probably lessen the external noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegobased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
1.2 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#94 of 138 in Portland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Portland

Property: Comfort Inn Portland
Address: 8225 NE Wasco St, Jct. 82nd & I-84, Portland, OR 97220-5784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing