We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service good food”
Review of Sushi Takahashi 2

Sushi Takahashi 2
Ranked #1,276 of 4,503 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I go here for lunch with friends. The sushi is very good. I prefer the cooked variety and have never been disappointed. My associates that eat the raw fish love it. They are always very friendly even when it is busy.

They have an evening sushi happy hour I would like to try.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good value. Good food. Comfortable atmosphere and centrally located. Easily accessible and has stood the test of longevity among come and go restaurants. I first came to this place over ten years ago and am glad that they're still around.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptainAwethume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Find Sushi Takahashi 2 is probably the best sushi bar in town. The sushi plates (2 piece) are priced from $1.5-$3.5 and the quality of the food is amazing! The chef is a very nice Japanese guy, Kashi, who is very generous about the food he serves. He also gives samples to customers from time to time. I almost go there every week and would highly recommend this place to those who love authentic Japanese food. You must try their spicy scallop sushi, it is truly to die for!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tuzijia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is an unsung sushi opera: the restaurant is a single U shaped bar, ringed by a train carrying sushi on plates, adroitly managed by a single remarkable sushi chef who selected the fish from the fish market earlier in the day. I have complete trust in his skill and selections as he was the former fish buyer for a major coastal city fish market! Unbelievably reasonable prices...have paid 3 times more for the same dish at upscale sushi bars.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PortlandJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Takahashi 2 also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Takahashi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing