We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service...”
Review of Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Bethany's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #340 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great food and great service...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a favorite in our area for either a romantic dinner or just with the girls. The service is great, great ambiance, great drinks, and delicious food and desserts. It is a little pricey for the higher end items but the Chicken Marsala is absolutely to die for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Shared an afternoon with my sister-in-law celebrating her birthday and enjoying great conversation. We both had the daily special of dungeness crab melt on crispy bread with a hearty mixed green salad. The crab was plentiful, fresh and beautifully combined with celery and herbs, topped with a light melted cheese and fresh avacado. We ended with desserts - apple cake (somewhat dry) and ginger bread pudding (absolutely delicious). The service was prompt, courteous and very accommodating. We'll both be back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with good service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our table of 5 ordered a variety of entrees and everyone was pleased with the meal. Service was great also... prompt, helpful and pleasant. I selected a wine I hadn't had before but I knew the winery and their reputation. It was very good and modestly priced. Overall, their prices are reasonable and well earned.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful food if you aren't in a hurry!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have eaten here a number of times and the food has always been creative, fresh, and delicious. They even make their own unusual flavored of ice cream which is a must.
On the down side, the service is horrible. I understand the food takes time, and that's fine. However, even getting a glass of wine takes forever.
It's unfortunate, but the food is worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Teapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent family-style wine dinner”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I attended a winemaker's dinner at Bethany's Table, so it was a little different than a run-of-the-mill meal. The courses were picked to complement the specific wines which would be served, and they succeeded well. The first course included pate, sliced meats, cheese and nuts paired with a new Rose being launched by the winery (Thistle). The next course was a salad with corn and shrimp with Pinot Gris, then a ravioli with lobster and cauliflower with Chardonnay, final course was a risotto paired with Thistle's 2010 Pinot Noir. There was also a dessert course served with a 2005 Thistle Pinot Noir, which I skipped. The food was outstanding (although the risotto was a little more set up than I usually prefer). The restaurant's owner was quite personable and spent time talking with various folks. I would absolutely consider coming back for a regular meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidcstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethany's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing