We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best happy hour”
Review of Cruzroom taco lab

Cruzroom taco lab
Ranked #454 of 4,293 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best happy hour”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved our happy hour visit to Cruzroom. We had a wide variety of different tacos and they were all creative and delicious. Three beers and eight tacos came to a total price under $30. Highly recommend for happy hour menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank netsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy tastes: food and liquor, inexpensive and nice service.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We Portland outliers treat ourselves periodically by traveling into town with friends for a meal. Cruzroom was very satisfying! We tried the infusions and agreed the Peppercorn Tequila was a winner. The Red Rocket taco got the favorite vote but others like Green Acres and Phuket were also tasty. Tots were gobbled up. The casual eating space and easy going friendly service was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acooley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great drinks”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had dinner here while visiting my daughter. Delicious and inexpensive food. They made awesome drinks too. I loved the fried pickles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tacos, Tito's and Tot's”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great tacos with many different flavors and taste. Great beer and drinks menu too!
Every time we visit this is our first stop coming in from the airport. Can't wait to eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wineandfood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, great neighborhood stop”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

They call them "Tacos", but this is really just great food sitting on a tortilla. There are tacos for everyone; great meat and veggie selections. The Red Rocket is my favorite, a pork with red curry sauce, then topped with a really tasty slaw. They are only about $3 each regularly and if you hit happy hour, they are just 2.50. Outdoor seating is wonderful if you get a sunny day in Portland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcia_marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruzroom taco lab also viewed

 

Been to Cruzroom taco lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing