We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Northrup Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Northrup Station
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing location and service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Inn @ Northrup Station is a true neighborhood gem. I have stayed here before but never have taken the time to post a review..This property is in the middle of the busy Northwest Portland. It is easy walking distance to many interesting sights as well as shopping and restaurants. It's the type of place you should stay if you want to really get to know a city on a personal level.
All of the rooms are full studio suites with true fully equipped Kitchens. Aside from the wonderful rooms that they have, what really sets them apart from many of their competitors is the quality friendly customer service. They have a real "can do" attitude. In particular, I was helped securing accommodations in New York for a friend of mine where I was paying the bill for my friend, without the help and assistance I received from Rachel Winterton I truly believe I would not have been able to handle the issue in a timely fashion
The entire staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area as well.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have balconies or patios which are quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hello Joe C.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us time and time again. Also, thank you for your kind comments on our exceptional staff! Rachel truly is wonderful, isn't she!?

We look forward to your next visit!

Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    255
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
255
409
48
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is a true find for those with a little bubbling bohemian blood in their veins! The neighborhood is eclectic, the near-by (read walkable) restaurants and services are eclectic and the rooms in this fine hotel are eclectic - like a fun marriage of Austin Powers and the Jetsin's.

The room was comfortable and very quiet, for a city neighbrohood, the service was just as you'd expect in Portland - friendly, relaxed and sincere. I highly recommend this hotel for vacationer's and visitors on business who don't mind taking the trolly (stops out front) into downtown!

I don't often mention value, as I'm not a value traveler - but, the rate was truly a value and then you add free parking which alone can save you $30 over downtown hotels.

Room Tip: I took a room in the back on the second floor it had a lovely balcony that looked into some's ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuretyPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I think you definitely nailed it on our funky style, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

We will see you next time
Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My 16 yr old daughter and I drove the coast last week for our birthdays. We stayed in Portland along the way and were happy we found this cute place and wished we could have stayed longer. Upon arrival the lobby was brightly decorated and had bowls filled with taffy and Starbursts.

The staff was friendly and helpful and provided us with travel advice for our adventure.

The continental breakfast was good - coffee, juice, yogurt, cheese, cereal, bagels with cream cheese or peanut butter or fresh waffles. This was great and saved us money and time so we could continue on our drive.

Room Tip: Dishes, Fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster - all the amenities for a long stay. Room was cute an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatharinaApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello and happy late birthday CatharinaApple!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are especially happy to know that you and your daughter had a wonderful birthday trip! Hopefully you treated yourselves to some tasty desserts at Papa Hydan, because a birthday just isn't complete without cake!

Hope to see you again.

Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here sans kids (a rare treat). We happen to arrive on a Wednesday and got to take advantage of the wine tasting (yum). The staff couldn't be nicer. The rooms were well appointed and the street car and bus are readily accessible (although we chose to walk most of the time). Downtown is about a 15 minute walk. There are a ton of fun restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast provided is pretty typical.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank difish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for this lovely review! Sounds like everything aligned perfectly for you on this trip. You were able to do our complimentary wine tasting and explore the many great things that Portland has to offer, what more could you ask for!?

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Portland.

Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, NJ
Level Contributor
344 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Located in a great location in beautiful Portland, this is a very nice "inn'" or a rehab motel. There is parking and the streetcar stop is a step away. Lots of excellent restaurants right in the neighborhood. Lots of rooms come with frig and micro so you can take care of yourself as you need. Though it might not be to everyone's taste, the vibe is bright and mid-century modern (it's the 50's folks). Although this is definitely not my decorating style, it was neat. Breakfast in included and it is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altonmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you were able to visit one of our staffs favorite restaurants, Bamboo Sushi! If not, it's a must on your next visit to Portland.

Thanks again for your review!

Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hugely colorful, this boutique hotel is well situated near the cafe district/Nob Hill of Portland, and provides tickets for the street car which stops outside and has ample parking. The room was a small suite with two queen beds and a small kitchenette. Comfortable and practical. Our balcony overlooked the car park which was well landscaped and quiet. We arrived on a Wednesday and there was a complimentary wine and cheese get together in the colorful breakfast room where we had a continental breakfast, included in the price. The receptionists were smiling and helpful, especially with our Service Dog. Large bowls of candies and little quirky touches everywhere; a communal deck; a business desk on the landing; majestic luggage carts. Everything was very clean and effortless. Liked the first level balconies on the front with table and chairs which overlooked the street. Bohemian comes to mind! A lovely gift from our daughter and husband!

Room Tip: First floor front if you feel 'Parisien', 2nd floor back of you want quiet (We left the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sound like you were able to explore several of the lovely shops and restaurants in the Nob Hill neighborhood as well!

See you next time Clivedj!

Thanks,
Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located in Nob Hill and is near great shopping, restaurants, and streetcar. It is very clean and comfortable. We were there for a week and it was a great stay. The hotel even offered a wine and appetizer evening! The hotel looks more like a condo than a hotel. Even has a fun, clean and comfy deck to sip beers and wine after a day of exploring. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northrupstation, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello Karen G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and the City of Portland!

Until next time!

Iliana Tovar
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#7 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Northrup Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Northrup Station

Property: Inn at Northrup Station
Address: 2025 NW Northrup St, Portland, OR 97209
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#10 Family Hotel in Portland
#42 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Northrup Station 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Northrup Station --- Northwest Portland's only all-suite boutique hotel! Located along Portland's celebrated streetcar line, the Inn at Northrup Station features 70, full-appointed suites each complete with a marble and granite kitchen or wet-bar, king or queen beds, sitting area and executive desk. The hotel features a stunning lobby with arresting display of local artwork. A rooftop deck provides a unique setting for outdoor events during warm weather months. Off-street parking is available on a first come, first served basis. The Inn is located immediately adjacent to some of Portland finest five star restaurants and just one block from Good Samaritan Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Northrup Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Northrup Station Hotel Portland
Hotel Northrup Station
Northrup Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing