We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of Lardo

Lardo
Ranked #29 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a great burger and fries, and my wife really like her Banh Mi sandwich. Good drink selection. This is a great place to grab lunch or casual dinner while in Portland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gomez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    116
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sweet and sour pork”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stumbled upon the shop and absolutely loved the experience. Their sweet and sour pork is genuinely one of the best salads I've ever had. The perfect mix of flavours and not too heavy. My husband had the double burger and found it amazing. Great service too

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lau-rae-ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stopped for a snack”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a snack to tide us over until dinner. The kale salad was perfect to share. It was made with a light, citrus dressing, blue cheese, hazelnuts, and kumquats. Very good! Friendly staff. Great service.

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would certainly return!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

If your thinking 'hhmmm I'm feeling peckish' I would say yes, yes, yes to visiting Lardo. This is the perfect place for lunch that is full of flavour and fills you up. The portions are very generous and the inventive flavours make every sandwich and salad offering a tasty delight! I raved over my chorizo special chefwhich and my hubs enjoyed the pulled pork offering sharing a large plate of yummy dirty fries (with bacon scraps, yellow hot peppers and parmesan).
It's a quirky little joint, very Portland, with friendly staff & a great selection on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeritableVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
235 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Six hits”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Six travels, each loved their sandwiches. Very unique and interesting but well married flavors. Even my wife basic "tuna melt" jumped out at you with character.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssmhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lardo also viewed

 

Been to Lardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing