We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Sakura has fresh sushi for anyone who likes sushi conveyors and inexpensive healthy food.”
Review of Sushi Sakura

Sushi Sakura
Ranked #821 of 4,324 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sushi Sakura has fresh sushi for anyone who likes sushi conveyors and inexpensive healthy food.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We were recently in Portland and my son who knows cheap eats in Portland mentioned a hunger for sushi and led me to Sushi Sakura on SW 6th near Pioneer square. Besides an assortment of interesting rolls and other sushi, we enjoyed the happy hour prices. It's now on my list for inexpensive, tasty food downtown stump town .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyDominical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Great, fresh sushi! Conveyer style bar, polite friendly service, not too expensive. Ate lunch with beer for $12.20. I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the price!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

What can I say the sushi my not be up there with the high end restaurants but it is very good and you can eat your fill with a beer or two for under 20.00 at Happy Hour. A definite must weather on a budget or not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dad113056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great price!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was a little reluctant at first at the concept, but the sushi is fresh and very good. I stayed in Portland for a three week business trip and ate there four times. Each and every time the food and service was oustsanding. There are lot's of selections to choos from and each plate has a different color band to indicate the price. The plates are priced from $1.75 to $3.25 so it is easy to keep track on how much you are spending. Ten plates and a large beer runs around $30.00 and worth every penney. They close at nine on week nights and stop seating at 8 P.M. so get there before seven. Located on the North end of 23 rd Street about 5 blocks north of Lovejoy on the East side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denverbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the sushi and the staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've been twice for Happy Hour and I been very satisfied with it. All of my rolls were fresh, I watched them make them. I am somewhat of a sushi snob and I like this place. It isn't a fancy sushi bar it has a conveyor belt so there really is no comparing the two. Must order the calamari it is absolutely delicious. Black Pepper Tuna and the Seared Salmon were also amazing. If your freaked out by the belt just order what you want. They were packed when I was there both times so that tells you something. Staff kept up pretty good and were very friendly. I would recommend trying this place out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sakura also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing