We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TURN DOWN THE VOLUME”
Review of Killer Burger

Killer Burger
Ranked #209 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Great Burger Joint in Northeast Portland.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Burger Joint in Northeast Portland.
Cathedral City, California
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“TURN DOWN THE VOLUME”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Have been going to KB since they opened and love their burgers. But they have increased the music so loud that not only cannot you carry on a conversation, but it actually hurts your ears. They have a sign that says they will not turn it down and recently offered ear plugs.
We have repeated asked about reducing they volume and they suggest that perhaps we should eat elsewhere. So that is what we are now doing.

Love the burgers, hate the attitude. There are LOTS of other good places to eat in Portland

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yreka, California
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“DELECIOUS”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

FINALLY FOUND A BURGER PLACE THAT DOES NOT DISAPPOINT. I liked the menu selections,liked the green chili burger not so crazy about the peanut butter version. The burgers are made with fresh ground beef and the fries are fresh cut and exceptionally good..The restaurant is small so be prepared for a wait but well worth a visit....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monsoons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST BURGER EVER ”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The best burger ever. I am from San Diego and we have some good burger places but killer Burger is one of the best I have had in a long time. . Next time I am in portland I will be back. The staff that work there are great to.

Helpful?
Thank SDAndrew619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy Burger!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great burger~ just as I expected! Delicious and I was not disapointed. I agree with mauilovermomoftwo, the music was a little on the loud side. I was with a rather large group and we were served up together~ amazing service. Friendly cooks... clean restaurant and good beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottonelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place for a burger and pint”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pretty much anything you want on a burger they have it -- burgers are cooked well - and very tasty and quite huge -- even have the choice of grilled or raw onions -- if you are in the mood for a really good burger - you need to hit this place

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Killer Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing