We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tweakertel STAY AWAY”

Madison Suites Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Madison Suites Motel
Ranked #125 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tweakertel STAY AWAY”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked this motel online. Saw it on Bookings.com, but when booked it went through a third party for some reason. Pics online looked alright. I don't expect much from an inexpensive hotel/motel, regardless of the name - clean room, sheets and hot water will do.
This is a tweaker - transient - hooker motel on a rather notorious street in a dubious neighborhood of Portland. It IS NOT a motel for the average traveler. Motel 6 is a quantum step up from this place (and where I eventually ended up staying the night).
Filthy and very poorly run (the owner's daughter-in-law was nice enough, but you could tell she'd rather be anywhere but there). Unless you are desperate and absolutely need a room I'd avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in room 109 very nice room, we were there for only one week but ended staying there 2 weeks. wonderful place such wonderderfull people thank to them we were on our honeymoon we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: nice clean rooms with kichenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was an abused mother and left Las Vegas , NV with very little money thinking I could start over and Oregon is such a beautiful state The motel is run by rude, obnoxious man his lazy wife and some family members, the units are disgusting , the room i was giving 1st had a non working tv in it so after driving about 16 hrs due to having to stop so many times because of medical conditions , they moved me to another room. When I went to the bathroom I just happened to look up and there were blood splatters on the ceiling , as i observed the people who were as unfortunate as myself in having to stay here, you can tell they mostly consist of poor families with small kids whom I felt so sorry for. The people who he the owner employed , he treated like awful ....A girl in say her 20's came to my room asking me if i could give her a ride to a place where she could pick up a western union, to pay her and her boyfriend's rent. I asked her why , dont you get your room taken care of by cleaning the rooms?? she said no but that could have and probably was a lie , In my 20's I did some things i regret so im by no means perfect but I knew when to stop, so i clearly know the signs, And believe me I searched online for 2-3 months before I had to leave, I was being kicked out of my own home , by my own daughter and her husband....I have several severe medical conditions , but still tried to look for a job. I read the reviews and knew the chances i might encounter but I couldnt afford anything else, the last straw was being awakened by the sounds of screaming and since the rooms are so small you hear everything, the girl in the other room was being beaten , there wasnt a wall she didnt hit , I called the office to report it and the owner said he has no control over what happens in the rooms as they paid there money !!!! so i called the police i was so shaken and upset i gave the wrong room # I had to leave to clear my head and went to the library which was very close, and contacted my friend in california, she said "oh no you go get your stuff and come back here will figure it out ...when i got back to the room i saw a police car coming down the street, i waived him down the st. I told him what happened , and that sorry excuse of a owner tried saying nothing happened here...I told them i gave the wrong room # and told them i reported it to him , who blew me off. thank god the police ran there ID's and the girl kept saying "he never touched me" i said i know what i heard , it was probably a different girl, as some of the reviews i read said the owner gets a kick back for turning his head ,please dont stay here , its full of drugs, pimps, and prostitution this was sept 2011

Room Tip: No room in this motel is good the owners are rude, and make money off renting to pimps who beat ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Avoid this place. Room in appalling condition. No AC, barely working ceiling fan. Non-working wifi. Stained sheets, comforter with cigarette-burns, cracked toilet tiles, broken screen doors, discolored TV screen, missing lampshades-- the impression I get is that they just don't care. Extremely dirty and dusty room -- I found an empty soda bottle that previous guests left behind on the floor, wondering what else may be left behind. Questionable neighborhood -- and you're faced by the choice to leave the bathroom window open since it's so hot and stuffy inside. The room is indeed spacious (small 1BR size), but the kitchenette that comes with it is useless because there are no dishes/cups/pots/pans provided with it. We reserved it through an online booking site, but the receptionist was clueless as to what that meant and asked us how much they quoted us. He didn't like that we were paying by credit card. Evidently he didn't enter our arrival in the system either, because the day we checked out, we got an email from the booking site saying we were going to be charged a cancellation fee for no show! If their employees don't know how to handle it, why are they even online? Appalling and unacceptable; one of my worst motel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kalb_al_Akrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This place shouldn't be called hotel.
The staff is unprofessional, rude and useless.
The neighborhood isn't safe, junkies, hookers and drug addicts are actually hanging out in the hotel.
The room itself was in a small cabin. Small heater from the 70's, no air-con, extremely dirty, the floor was nasty, cigarets wholes and worse... The bed hadn't been cleaned. It was full of hair, and body fluids... We came back home full of bedbugs!!!!!!!
The bathroom was cold and dirty as the towels.

We left early morning and a car was park in front of the room full of junkies.
DO NOT STAY THERE. Better spend $10 more and have a nice stay than a sleepless night in a dirty, nasty place as this hotel.

Still waiting for my credit card receipt...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Extremely poor condition! Broken cabinets. No air conditioning. Unsafe environment. Dubious Owner. We booked this place through Booking.com. After we arrived, we found the so called motel had less than ten units all on ground level. The small office had a big hole in the ceiling. We paid $45 to the owner who gave us a key to a room with broken cabinets and said this was the only room available. All rooms had no air conditioning. The area was unsafe with strangers standing outside the office from time to time. We wanted to leave and cancel the deal but the owner refused to pay us back. We ended up paying another $65 to stay in the Days Inn. We would rather pay an extra $65 for a safe stay that included breakfast in the morning than to keep that $45 which would give us a sleepless night.

Room Tip: Not suitable for stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#62 of 142 in Portland
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Suites Motel

Property: Madison Suites Motel
Address: 3620 North East 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Suites Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Madison Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing