We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8th year going here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“8th year going here”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This July was our 8th year going to the Comfort Inn on 102nd Av. They have a great Park & Fly program, free wifi, and very good value for your dollars.
If your traveling you should check into the Comfort Inn on 102nd, they will take care of you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
WOW! Thank you for staying with us for 8years in a row!. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, I would also like to say welcome back to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland Airport! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amazing Park & Fly package. I hope our staff and property exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Portland Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    118
    66
    25
    22
See reviews for
92
91
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was comfortable to stay at this hotel. I've stayed at other Comfort Inn locations before, but this was one of the better ones. In general, the hotel was very clean and what we expected. The free wifi was a bonus and it allowed us to research about things to do around the area. We took full advantage of the pool and the hot tub as it was open 24 hours so we could go for a late night swim. We enjoyed our stay and we would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vash105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
It is wonderful to have you mention the cleanliness of our hotel, as well as the comfort of the room. You are correct that we offer complementary WIFI and we do open the pool 24 hours daily for adult guests and until 10pm for guests under 21.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we'll look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has very friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Great breakfast. Good proximity to airport with free shuttle service. Only waited a few minutes at airport for pickup. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suziback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly do appreciate you staying with us and I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you with efficient shuttle service to the airport. I am also happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our guest services friendly. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Portland Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Memorial Day weekend can be a hard time to find a cheap hotel in Portland. Particularly on Saturday of that weekend. Hence, I stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites for one night before moving to a hotel near downtown the next day. I found a good deal here on Hotwire for under $50 a night after coupon code.

I was concerned that the hotel location would be out of the way since I did not have a car to get around in. Fortunately, the location was not a huge issue. The hotel is conveniently located about three blocks from the Parkrose/Sumner Transit Center MAX station. Make sure to take the Red Line as that is the only MAX train that serves this station. It is one stop from the Gateway station so if you need to change MAX trains, you can do so there.

From the station, you walk down the road to your left on NE Sandy Blvd. You will need to cross two street lights. This hotel is next to Elmer's Restaurant and a Best Western hotel. If you are driving here, the location is great as it is just off I-205.

The hotel lobby area is under construction, so there is a temporary front desk setup in front. In back of the front desk, there is a window visible into the pool and hot tub areas of the hotel.

Was given a room on the 3rd floor away from the street. While there was no street noise to worry about, there are trains that run through this area which you can hear at night.

The room is decorated nicely and has many amenities. Some of which were not offered at the supposedly better hotel that I stayed at the following night. It has a chair to relax in by the bed and the room has a microwave and fridge. There is also free Wi-Fi and cable television with HBO. Interesting things to note about the room include the water sink being separate from the bathroom and the free Wi-Fi name for the hotel not found under the name Comfort Inn. Look for the name matrix05 instead.

There is a free breakfast offered from 6-9 am daily. The breakfast here is not as good as the one that I had at a Best Western (not the one next door) in Portland that I stayed at a couple weeks back. The breakfast room was packed, so I had to scramble to get my meal. They do have hot items like eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy in additional to continental breakfast items. There was nowhere to sit, so I ended up just taking my meal back up to the room.

Given the price I paid, I thought that my stay at Comfort Inn was good. It is a bit out of the way, but the MAX station is close by and there are a couple buses there as well to get you to downtown and around Portland fairly quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jol20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. With feedback such as yours we are better able to learn from today’s travelers what needs are most important to them, ensuring we can always go above and beyond to satisfy our valued guests.

We are happy to know that you received a great deal on a bidding website. We understand that Price bidding websites such as Hotwire , you have to pre-pay before knowing which hotel you are placed into with no option to cancel. Sometimes as a marketing promotion, we offer coupon rates that are below our cost in order to have guests try our hotel and see how clean and comfortable our rooms are. We hope that in the future you would choose to stay with us rather than going through a bidding site and miss out chance to stay with us when you are in Portland Area.

We apologize for the busy breakfast area. We do realize that the breakfast area could get crowded. Thus, we have dedicated breakfast attendant to ensure the breakfast area is kept clean and well stocked though out the breakfast hours.

We are finished with the new front desk renovation and installed the automatic door for the lobby entrance. We also completed new Yours Truly Bedding Program by Choice Hotels on all of our Queen Rooms and hope to implement all of our bedding and the furniture décor improvement by end of the year 2013.

From all the staff and management at the Comfort Inn & Suites Portland Airport, thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again during any future travel through Portland Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton MA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had originally booked another hotel. That room was flooded and that chain booked us at Comfort Inns. The Comfort Inn staff is professional, most helpful and knowledgeable of their area. The Inn is close to restaurants and malls and has easy access to Portland and Washington State. Every member of the staff from airport pickup to registration is thoughtful, considerate and most helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24thIDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for providing such wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure ensuring our guests have a great stay and enjoy all of award winning amenities. Thank you so much for your time too to submit your comments. I truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Suite as we were tired from our road trip. We were able to check in earlier and get the rest we needed. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean and up to its standards! The price was reasonable and I'd love to stay here again on my next trip to Portland!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Portland accommodation for your trip. In addition, thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport. I am very happy to see that you found our hotel’s staff friendly and helpful, as well as amenities serves your needs and found our rate reasonable . We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Just returned from 3 night stay and very satisfied. Location was very handy just off of I205 and Max light rail station walking distance. Anywhere in Portland was within 15mins away. Breakfast area was large and kept clean and breakfast is touch above the average for this style. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohpie0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
THANK YOU so much for the wonderful comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us. You are correct about that we are in a great location with Max Light Rail Train within walking distance and about 15mins to anywhere in Portland, I am also delighted that you had enjoyed our complementary full-extended hot breakfast. We do hope that you will stay with us in the future- and until then- wish you all the best always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#91 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Address: 5019 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1199 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property will provide you with a sense comfort and fulfillment during your travels in Portland. Whether business, vacation, or personal matters, we are here to make sure you enjoy your stay. We offer Park and Fly packages which can be booked directly by calling the hotel for availability and rates, and free parking for guests who are staying in house with us. We have courtesy shuttle that runs to and from the airport. Limited hours between 3:45 AM and 12:15 AM. Please contact the hotel for more details. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call or email us! We are under a renovation. Operation hours between 9 AM and 6 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport Hotel Portland
Comfort Inn And Suites Portland International Airport
Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing