We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
93
130
71
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
130
71
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanelmer's restaurantyogurtpark and fly optionfree shuttle servicerental carlong term parkingwaffle makerhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areaan early morning flightminute drivehot breakfastnight staycomfortable staytreadmillfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 351 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Suite as we were tired from our road trip. We were able to check in earlier and get the rest we needed. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean and up to its standards! The price was reasonable and I'd love to stay here again on my next trip to Portland!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Portland accommodation for your trip. In addition, thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport. I am very happy to see that you found our hotel’s staff friendly and helpful, as well as amenities serves your needs and found our rate reasonable . We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Just returned from 3 night stay and very satisfied. Location was very handy just off of I205 and Max light rail station walking distance. Anywhere in Portland was within 15mins away. Breakfast area was large and kept clean and breakfast is touch above the average for this style. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohpie0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

THANK YOU so much for the wonderful comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us. You are correct about that we are in a great location with Max Light Rail Train within walking distance and about 15mins to anywhere in Portland, I am also delighted that you had enjoyed our complementary full-extended hot breakfast. We do hope that you will stay with us in the future- and until then- wish you all the best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's important to remember this isn't a four seasons hotel, and is a place to stay not a destination, but for being a comfortable place to stay while visiting it works very well. The room was clean, had no Oder, and had all working amenities. It is within walking distance of TRIMAX. It also is really easy to get to and from the airport which makes for a easy arrival and departure. The best part was the friendliness of the staff and the shuttle service to the airport which made for a simple stay. Would recommend has a home base of operations while visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XxETravelxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Please let the front desk agent know you are looking for places to visit. We always have great suggestions and can even give accurate directions. We enjoy being able to make your stay even more enjoyable with a great visit to one of our beautiful destinations. The MAX is a wonderful way to get around without having to drive. It can take you places like The Waterfront, Omsi, The Zoo, Lloyd Center and The Pearl District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is convenient to find. The staff were exceptionally professional and helpful. We had to ask for help a couple of times during our stay were so very impressed with the help given us. We felt safe leaving our car in the parking lot. The beds comfortable and pool was nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Comfort inn and Suites, with so many options in the area it is great to win another satisfied customer over. The staff is professional and helpful because it is one of the ways we strive to provide excellent customer service. We will always go out of our way to help any guest with what will make their stay more relaxed, rested and fun. We have pillow top beds in all the rooms so for those of us that like those type of beds, they are comfortable. The pool is a nice addition to hotel being indoor, heated and open 24 hours a day to 21 and older. We look forward to your return. Thank again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great sized room, refrigerator outdated and made a buzzing sound constantly, parking was good, quick check in , the iron/ironing board was very old and iron was hooked to the board with a cable and iron holder was attached to ironing board. Made it difficult to iron my tall husbands clothing with little room left on board and not much slack on cable.

Room Tip: Request Top floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parentsof5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

This particular hotel has great sized rooms. Please feel free to let desk know as soon as you en contour a problem so we can move you to another room, change out refrigerator. The hotel and its staff never want you or any other guest to feel you cannot let us know what might be happening in a room. It is our intention every time to correct any issues reported in any room. We need your help to let us know what we need to do better for you to enjoy your stay. One of the upgrades we are making since we have become under new ownership/management is to replace those old outdated items with new; we are doing this a few rooms at a time so I am positive on your return stay you will see the upgrades and changes occurring on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews