We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay near airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #46 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Farmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay near airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice place near the airport, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was a bit expensive for what you got, but that is the price of convenience at times. Staff was friendly and attentive, and the rooms were clean and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! Hope you stay with us again next time you are in Portland!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    190
    106
    54
    16
See reviews for
117
141
50
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
426 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this location by the Portland airport so that we could get to the airport early the day we were leaving. The night before we stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in town. This place was comfortable and clean. Great access to the freeway and the airport. I asked for a wake up call ,but didn't get it. Luckily I had set my phone alarm as a back up. I works still stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I apologize that we dropped the ball on your wake-up call! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and glad that you would choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel was good, very presentable, nice lobby, very good location. But when we checked-in, ended up in a room with a broken door knob in the bathroom, and a couple of holes/damage on the bathroom door as well. Reported the problem upon check-in and took 2 days before the door knob was fixed. The hot tub was not hot/warm, and on the second day the pool area was closed for use and didn't get the chance to use it 'til our check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not up to our standards or the standards that our guests of Hilton should expect. I appreciate you taking the time to send in your review and hope that you will give us another chance to give you the guest service that you deserve.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wanted a reasonably priced hotel with access to downtown. They provide shuttles to the airport or a closer train station to get to the city in 30 minutes or so. Friendly and helpful staff who extend themselves to assist without hesitation. Breakfast was reasonable but they need to find a way to keep eggs and potatoes hotter. Room size is typical. Wi-fi reception was excellent. There's a Starbucks a short distance away and other fast food including Subway. There's a pantry store a short walk away, where Subway is located and one can pick up sodas and other essentials at a reasonable price. As I did not have a vehicle this came in handy. Despite this being an airport hotel I had no difficulty sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrieWard, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review! It's so good to hear that our staff and service made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every time we fly out of Portland. The staff are very helpful and the Shuttle service is valuable. The rooms are delightful and the pool and spa are wonderful to cool off and warm up in as needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrieWard, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super close to airport. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our day of travel... the room was nice and comfortable. Will return for sure when we need to fly out early. Airplane noise is a non issue.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tj1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Hilton is right by the airport & provides shuttle service if you prefer. It has all the HGI staples- pantry, bar, breakfast, dinner, business center, pool, gym, etc. Staff were friendly & food was good the night I ate here. Sometimes hotel food can be hit or miss but I was happy with the quality. Would stay here again in future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that our hotel could accommodate your needs. Just as a side note, we are open for breakfast only Saturday and Sunday. I just wanted to make sure anyone reading your review was aware of this.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Address: 12048 Northeast Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing