We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
408
274
82
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
274
82
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsronald mcdonald housestreetcar stopthe river walkfull kitchenbedroom suiteriver placebreakfast staffpool and jacuzziwillamette riverthe breakfast areaoatmealpull out couchparking feestreet parkingfree breakfastsmall kitchenper night
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 798 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Stayed for 1 night in June. Overall, hotel has great location near the river and streetcar stop. There's also many riverfront restaurants nearby within walking distance.
Rooms were large and clean (we had a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen). While the facilities were very nice, I thought it was a bit pricey for a chain hotel (we paid a base rate of $284). With parking (self park at $20 a night) and taxes added in, it was well over $300.
I didn't check out many other area hotels so maybe this is typical for Portland. The hotel location and amenities were nice enough that I didn't mind paying the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Metsfan5,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We're glad to know that you enjoyed our waterfront location in downtown Portland. We appreciate the fact that you chose Residence Inn RiverPlace for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

This was our second stay at this property, and came away with the same satisfaction. Great breakfast buffet, fully stocked with courteous people to greet you! Ample newspapers. Clean, neat rooms with FREE internet access. All the little things that don't "nickle and dime" the traveler to death. Friendly greetings by each employee at every opportunity. Convenient access to the streetcar and waterfront. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MargaretANurse1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Dear Rochester_NYMargaret,
We appreciate your time and feedback! Thank you for staying at Residence Inn - Portland Downtown RiverPlace. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews