We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, warm hospitality and clean comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pleasantly surprised, picked up at the train station by friendly assistant manager, complimentary Taco Bar with beverages for supper with an engaging hostess who asked about your day. Lovely eating and relaxing area on main floor. Suite was not huge but very comfortable and clean. Only down side was we had no car and this group of hotels if a ways from public transportation. A friendly drive to the airport in the complimentary shuttle completed our experience. Worth every dollar it cost and it was very reasonable.

Room Tip: This hotel is part of a group of hotels near the airport. Its quiet and the surroundings are comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camrev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy that you stayed with us! I'm also glad to hear that you were able to be at our evening Social and that we were able to give you a shuttle ride to Cascade Station and the Airport.

We hope we get the pleasure of having you with us! You always have a home here.

Until we meet again,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 427 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for the first time in October . Very nice suite with full kitchen and a separate bedroom . Nice indoor pool and hot tub . Good access to the 205 freeway , close to PDX and convenient to East Portland . Free continental breakfast was a little better than OK . Staff was professional and helpful , we travel to Portland a couple times a year , this will be our new Hotel of choice .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LVseadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! It will be a treat having you with us again. It is truly an honor to be a preferred hotel.

You are always welcome here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Until we meet again,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights while finishing up our trip to the Oregon Coast. Our stay started with a welcome voice message on the phone in the room and information about having a direct dial in line for friends and family to call us on, that completely bypassed the front desk.

The staff was so helpful, they recommended places to get gluten free food, fun things to see while we were there and even picked us up at the rental car place so we could return our car the night before our early flight.

We did laundry on site for FREE, had a wide selection of good breakfast food each morning and were able to cook our food (not microwave our food) in our room for our other meals.

Housekeeping did a great job and were very friendly too. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We wished we had stayed there our first night in Portland.

We will definitely return and Staybridge will be our first choice. They even called after our stay saying that their team enjoyed us so much they wanted to know when we would be back.

A++ for service and customer care.

Room Tip: Top floor with a court yard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for this kind review. It was a pleasure having you with us. What a treat!

I was happy to see that you will be back. You are always welcome here.

Until we meet again. :-)

Warmest Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 2 nights here. Situated about 2 miles from the airport. The place is extremely well-run. The staff are among the best I've encountered anywhere - helpful, professional, and genuinely nice people. My only small complaint lies with the room. Like most people, I'd booked a "standard suite". While the room was quite clean and well-appointed, don't expect a real suite. There's only one room, and that room is small. It's really just a standard hotel room with a kitchenette shoe-horned into one corner. Still it provided good value for money. Lastly, when I had to check out at 3:am for an early flight, and I was given a "to go" breakfast snack bag. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay!

You are right. Our studio suite is our smallest room type. We have a few different room sizes: studio queen suite- 317 sq ft, one bedroom suite- 445 sq ft, and two bedroom suite- 926 sq ft

I would love to show you my one bedroom suite the next time you are in the area.

I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon. You are always welcome here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We needed a hotel for 1 night before flying out for a week-long vacation. After doing a lot of searching, I chose Staybridge Suites. It was wonderful! Check in was quick and efficient. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was the perfect size and very comfortable. We had an early flight, so the breakfast bar wasn't open yet, but they had "brown bag" breakfasts prepared for us to eat at the airport. The shuttle was on time and easy - both leaving and when we got back. When we got back, our car had a dead battery, and they were wonderful, helping out with jumper cables and making sure we were taken care of. I would definitely recommend for park n fly, or any trip to Portland.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, the bottom floor is the noisiest, so choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing our hotel.

I'm sorry you came home to a dead battery, but I am so happy we got the opportunity to help you. Hopefully, you had an amazing trip and we would love to have you with us again!

Warmest Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Weekend trip to Portland to have fun.
Super friendly, accommodating staff; clean, spacious rooms with all the bells & whistles; Yummy continental breakfast the next morning; convenient location to Portland ...all at a bargain price ! Wow ! (They even took good care of our little doggies !) We’ll be back !

Dave & Dorothy Day
Anacortes, Washington

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChillaxingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and got to enjoy our breakfast.

It was our pleasure to have you and your sweet pups with us.

We hope to see you again soon. You always have a home here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was so comfortable: spacious rooms, nice bedding and towels, varied breakfast, including some delicious home baked goods, apples available during the day, friendly staff and a free shuttle to and from the airport. There is a charge to bring a pet, but it is great to have that option. The hotel is right down the road from the airport, so it is very convenient. I would definitely stay here again when I fly in or out of Portland.

Room Tip: My daughter's room seemed a bit quieter than mine,....mine was across from the pool, and there s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

We hope we get the pleasure of having you with us in the near future. You always have a home with us.

Warmest Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Portland
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing