We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than expected!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Seldom do I find a hotel that exceeds my expectations, but this one did. Maria and Sarah at the front desk were friendly and so helpful. Cold beer and snacks, we're being served....how good does it get? Our room was beautiful, clean and the sheets were soft . The coffee pot is large, so much better than the cheap, paper cup,one cup at a time makers that so many other hotels use. If you are looking for a hotel in Portland this is the one! Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Ours was on the third floor end facing north .soooo quiet in that area . Both windows faced a parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our evening Social. A cold beer after a hot day always hits the spot.

Thank you for mentioning our Front Desk agents. I will ensure they get recognition from this review.

Thank you very much again. I hope we get the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    105
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
155
96
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

our stay at staybridge was to visit family so we were out every day.
the night we came in after a horrific traffic jam on airport way...it took an hour in our rental car to the staybridge...perhaps 2 miles from the airport, so we were frazzled and very annoyed.

but it was wednesday and staybridge was having a hamburger/ brat evening meat (every tue,wed,thursday) and that saved us. from going out in traffic and comfort food. we ate with family all other evenings. that presaged a fine stay with the friendliest staff ever and tho' we didn't need much it was always on hand when we did.

breakfasts were as expected. fine location for all of eastside portland. for our 10 years of visits in the past we have stayed near downtown but this is just more convenient. all the big box shopping and eating is at cascade station 5 minujtes away by car.

we timed out car trips after rush hour during our stay and had no traffic problems at all.

Room Tip: full frig, microwave, 2 burner stove, diswasher....in room. on flight path but if windows closed d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rednet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I'm terribly sorry you experienced bad traffic.

I'm so glad to hear that you had a nice stay and got to enjoy our Wednesday BBQ and breakfasts. I'm also glad to hear you got out and about often and enjoyed time with your family.

I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palghat
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here as the tripadvisor rating for this hotel was high. The staff are very cooperative and the service is also very good. They were very keen to know whether we were enjoying our stay with the hotel which is a sure sign that they wanted me to be comfortable. I was quite impressed by their breakfast throughout the days of my stay.

Room Tip: Room on the north
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEdilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your review. It is very important to us that you have a great stay and I am so glad that you did.

I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it, especially for groups and families who are planning to stay a while in the Portland area.

+ clean rooms & common areas
+ spacious & well designed/equipped rooms
+ nice dining and lounge area
+ good breakfast
+ $1 DVD movie rentals
+ free parking
- the only con is that the sofa bed sucked.

Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neoserenity333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! I'm so glad that you had a good stay.

I'm terribly sorry about the sofa sleeper. I hope that you were still able to get a good night's sleep.

I hope to meet you the next time you stay with us!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I met our daughter and her husband in Portland to share the July 4th holiday. We spent 5 days at the Staybridge and enjoyed our time there very
Much. We interacted with many
Staff members and found them all to be cheerful, helpfull and dedicated to making our stay enjoyable. They went out of their way to assure our comfort and safety.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackpine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with your family. It's nice to know that people get to make family memories at our hotel. What an honor for us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here because of rating on trip advisor. Not sure I would have rated it as #4 but was impressed with hotel room and staff. Not so impressed with breakfast. Orange juice dispenser broken? Why not have pitchers of OJ as a backup. OJ is a breakfast staple! I'd stay here again but don't set your expectations too high. It's a 3 star hotel and definitely lived up to being 3 stars. Nice pool and quaint picnic area with BBQ grills. If you like a place with a kitchen, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Even though courtyard faces air traffic, it's a nice view and quiet when planes aren't passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us!

I am terribly sorry to hear about the Orange Juice. This review has been discussed and we are making changes in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our group enjoyed our stay! We had nine rooms and found the staff to be very helpful whenever we needed anything. The sales staff, Megan and Nichole, were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and arranged for most of our rooms to be accessible early so we could change clothes before our first performance venue. I would stay here again and will keep Staybridge on my list of hotels for future trips around the country!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

It was such a pleasure working with you and your group. Thank you for selecting my hotel.

I hope that you come to Portland again soon and I get the opportunity to work with you and the youth. They are such a GREAT group of kids! What a pleasure for us!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing