We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth another visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sizzle Pie

Sizzle Pie
Ranked #100 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkeley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth another visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited Portland last year and discovered Sizzle Pie after heading to couple nearby attractions. I love their pizzas, the values and the variety. The decor is simply, the food is priced for everyday people and the service was good. I will make a trip to this place anytime I am in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    99
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegan pizza - what more is there to say?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay, I had a pizza with half "Vegan Angel of Doom" and half "Steve Caballero", along with a big bottle of porter style beer and the "Caligula" caesar salad. I'm still thinking about it days later. Enough said. Go there if you're in Portland!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza shabby grungy place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Can get a yummy looking salad and a big slice for $6...,, just don't look around too closely. But if you are at Powell's across the street, this is a no -brainer- quick -meal- the pizza is excellent ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkhill87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Slice & A Salad for $6”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best deal in town. Pick up a 6 Degrees of Kevin Bacon or an Ace of Spades, with a nice big side salad for $6. Good stuff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pie!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not much on atmosphere...unless you like industrial , black metal . Aesthetically and musically. The pizza was great and the waitstaff was super friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayDubbATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzle Pie also viewed

 

Been to Sizzle Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing