We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sauvie island area farms are a treasure

All of sauvie island is scenic with nice farms. This place has several events throughout the year... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
TravelinSuz
,
Chandler, Arizona
Terrific Fun On The Farm and So Close!

We took our grandchildren to pick blueberries and certainly had a wonderful time! The people are... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2018
DanW440
,
Portland, Oregon
Read all 58 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Portland
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
38
18
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin patch u pick blueberries hay rides corn maze all ages field tractor pumpkins flowers activity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Douglas Farm which is one of several on the island to pick peaches. They were so juicy and large! The little ones were able to reach them too and all had fun with juice dripping to the elbows! We bought some zucchini and egg plants as well-now for peaches with Grand Marnier and some pie. Will try again next month to see if their pears are as good.
They would be more kid friendly with better toilets.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank richardgG1237GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Love going here with my kids. Bella Organic is my favorite. Great fresh food at all of them. Rides in October and pumpkin patches. Fresh flower. Great photos. Great place to cycle.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TracieB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Sauvie Island is the best place to go when the summer hit in oregon. lots of fruits that you can think off. and of course food like corn in the cob. hotdog and other variety.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tony989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We stopped at Sauvie Island Farms on our way back home to Seattle after spending an extended weekend in Portland. It was the perfect ending to our family weekend. My kids and nephew had a great time picking blueberries, raspberries, and vegetables. The weather was perfect, not too warm but slightly humid. We were there on a Saturday afternoon and the parking lot was pretty packed but the farm was large enough where it didn't feel too crowded. They also offered tractor rides! This was a great feature for my teenage boys.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank HongN347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Lots to see and do, from u-pick farms, to farm stands. this is an annual trip for my wife and I, to get fruit for preserves.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews