We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
$157
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier(Portland)
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$343
$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
$184
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
768
402
80
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
402
80
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirector parkdirector's parkgreat locationwhiskey barjetted tubthe portland art museumcorner roomwithin walking distancevalet parkingpioneer squarelight railfarmers marketmovie theatertwo blocksthe hotel staffdowntown locationthe pearl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel with a very friendly staff. The hallways are adorned with Portland images, as well as the rooms. My husband loved the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The mattress was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. I absolutely loved the fact that they use dispensers in the showers versus wasting money on little bottles that just get thrown out.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a typical downtown view. Nothing spectacular.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland_Paramount, Director of Sales at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for the review sassadaisy! So happy to hear you appreciated our environmentally friendly bathroom amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the Paramount in November 2012 for 3 nights and it was a great experience. I can find nothing to fault about the hotel -- the service was friendly and efficient, room was spacious and clean and staff were very responsive to any needs. I had a corner-king Executive room. I also ate in the Tasting East restaurant for breakfast and dinner and was very satisfied. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The location is also very convenient for shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Executive corner-king rooms are spacious with 2 windows.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland_Paramount, Director of Sales at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for such the wonderful review Barbiejean! Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Paramount in August for 3 nights. We had a great end of summer deal that included free valet parking and free frozen yogurt from Tartberry around the block. The room was spacious and comfortable, and located conveniently in downtown Portland where there are many good restaurants located in walking distance (we liked Southpark Seafood Grill and Wine Bar one block away). I don't think we've ever gotten better value for our money in a "big city" hotel.

The International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden are a ten minute drive away, as are many other neighborhoods worth exploring. One thing to remember is that Downtown is on the West side of Portland, but there is a lot going on that you should check out on the East side as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Over all the Paramount was a great experience. Great location to walk downtown attractions. The building appears to be older, but with updated and comfortable furniture. Service was excellent. Plenty of restaurants around, although the hotel restaurant menu was not appealing to me. I would stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Simplejourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great hotel, walked everywhere. Large room with a stylish bathroom. The most comfortable bed I have slept on, seriously. Staff was very helpful with our questions and provided suggestions for dining. They were always smiling and really made sure we enjoyed our stay. **Tip we parked in the parking garage just West of Starbucks on Taylor and only paid $15/ overnight instead of the hotel parking which was $29/ overnight. Living Room Theaters a movie experience complete with wine was just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zimletsmama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland_Paramount, Director of Sales at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review Zimletsmama33!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews