We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, quiet room; great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet room; great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I needed a hotel near the airport for our early flight home. We are very glad we chose this one. I did not expect such high quality in a chain hotel near an airport, especially at such a comparatively reasonable price. The guest laundry was free! Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The bed was very comfortable, and the AC worked well. We heard no airport noise.

We were not able to try the breakfast, since we had to leave before 4am for our flight. I appreciate that the shuttle runs this early; not all airport hotels do!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Next time maybe you will have time to try the great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    491
    122
    64
    29
See reviews for
545
516
201
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in Portland July 30 - 4 August, 2014. We rented a business room on the 4th floor which had a king size bedroom, living room area and a large table with chairs. Our group had two other double queen bedrooms. The business room was great for group get togethers at the end of each day. We also met for drinks and appetizers in the outside patio area each afternoon. The buffet breakfast had a variety of foods each morning. All the hotel personnel could not have been more accommodating and friendly during our stay. There were newspapers each morning and warm cookies each afternoon. The 4th floor has a lovely first class lounge area. The hotel also has a free washer and dryer available as well as exercise room. Overall we could not have asked for more! Kudos to Michelle, the afternoon desk manager!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is only for guests staying on this floor...using your key on the elevator to access th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the great recommendation! I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind comments with Michelle and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. She is a super-star and I appreciate the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Found this place on TripAdvisor and I was very happy with the experience, both on the way in and back. Free shuttle from the airport, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Make sure to include breakfast buffet in your stay arrangements if you have time in the morning for that. Internet works great They allow pets - not something I agree with necessarily - did not seem to have "pet rooms" so that the rest of the place could remain cleaner. Noise is really not an issue - I slept with windows open on both occasions

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. One clarification - we don't allow pets - other than registered service animals - as required by law for for all hotels.

We hope to see you again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel. The room was well-appointed, with some very nice toiletries, and the adjustable bed meant you could make it as soft or firm as you'd like. Everyone was friendly and I was very happy with my stay. It's worth mentioning that the location is great if you are going to be flying soon, but is quite distant from the city center, so keep this in mind.
Although this was a great hotel, there were three reasons I didn't give it an "excellent" rating. First, the on-site restaurant was very expensive, and the food was not particularly impressive. Second, the maid cleaned my room even though I left a do-not-disturb sign on the door. I suppose a clean room isn't really so bad, but I would have preferred that my instructions were followed. Finally, the shuttle to the airport is often full or close to full. Receptionists indicated that it should be reserved the day before to insure you have a spot, indicating they really need more frequent shuttles. At a hotel that features "airport" in it's name, getting space on airport shuttles shouldn't be a concern.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! I have addressed your concerns regarding housekeeping, our restaurant and the shuttle service with our team. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and are continually working to improve our guest's experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

A frequent flier, this was a nice place to spend the night. Good service, clean room, friendly staff, good price, great coffee machine in the lobby :) I'd stay here again and would suggest it as a good place for those early flights out of PDX

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you the night before your next early flight!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed overnight at this hotel and parked in the hotel parking lot, arriving at dark. There are trees overlooking the parking lot that drip sap, and it cost me $200 to have my car cleaned up the next week. The hotel said it was not their problem and would not help pay for this. Added a lot to the cost of my stay! Last time I stay at a Radisson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I apologize for the tree sap residue on your vehicle. We are working with our landscaping team to trim back trees that overhang the parking lot and regret the inconvenience this caused you.

Sincerely,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was clean and neat. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel employess were all very friendly. If staying over one night and not interested in visiting Protland I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our friendly employees.

Please come and see us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing