We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice. Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Clean and nice. Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night to catch a flight early the next morning. We had to leave before breakfast was available, so they had a breakfast-to-go bag waiting in the lobby. Nice touch! Also liked the double sinks for getting ready in the morning. Overall a very pleasant experience and we'll stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB6757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much! I'm glad you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    443
    107
    60
    27
See reviews for
491
461
175
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love that you can stay the night, leave your car at the hotel with their "park & fly" package, and be shuttled to and from the airport! The shuttle drivers were quick, courteous and friendly. The front desk clerks were helpful, professional and personable. The room was large and comfortable, with the sleep number bed being SUPER comfy! I would definitely stay here again! Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butteronastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank YOU! I'm glad our "Stay, Park and Fly" package was convenient for you. Please come and see us again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love this hotel for his forest like atmosphere, outdoor seating for meals, shuttle service to/from the airport and to the Cascade Shopping area. The servers are friendly and so are the bar folks, like John. The big buffet breakfast is wonderful and its a great hotel for meetings. The rooms are so warm and welcoming. I love the down comforter and beds. There is a refrigerator and coffee to utilize also. Another feature is the waterfall to sit and enjoy anytime if you need to relax. I love coming back here each year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your favorite things about staying with us here at the Portland Radisson! We appreciate your loyalty returning year after year!

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had to stay here one night before leaving PDX. We picked this hotel from our travel agent recommendations. We enjoyed the food out on the patio and the room was very clean. Nice perk--we could leave our car parked there for no extra charge, while we were gone. It is a little noisy being so close to the airport, but not bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for this review. I appreciate your Travel Agent recommending us and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Please come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located excellent close to the airport with a small lake at the back.
The frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpfull with questions.

The parking is free despite the location and they have a frequent airport shuttle. Downtown Portland is far away, however if you use the airport shuttle and connect to TriMet it will only take 45min to downtown Portland. The rooms are very spacious and modern. They have mattresses where you can choose the hardness you like the best, so no more to hard/soft mattresses.
There is a desk and multiple seats in the room with fast and free wifi, however there is also a business centre for the guest with printers etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with great feedback regarding your recent visit! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back our way!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were unable to get a nice B & B reservation near Reed College so went a bit far afield to the airport for both the price and quality. We stayed at the Radisson 2 1/2 years ago as well. It continues to be a solid choice.

Rooms were clean, staff friendly, restaurant solid. Facilities well maintained. We liked nearby golf course as a place to run (don't tell them). We found the Radisson again met our expectations well, if not doing anything exceptional.

Our only complaint revolves around plumbing. Shower heads are too low and faucets are incredibly difficult to operate.

This will continue to be our default Portland hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WincVaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent - and past - stays with us! I apologize for the low shower head and difficult faucet, but want to let you know that bathroom renovations are on our radar! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when dropping our daughter off for college this summer. We were pleasantly surprised at a very nice hotel with friendly staff. I have stayed at much pricier hotels in the area and had a much poorer experience. Thank you Radisson, you are now my go to hotel in Portland!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! We love exceeding our guest's expectations! We hope to see you again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing