We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After a lenghty flight, I arrived at the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport location, and would not recommend it, as it does not offer exceptional value for the money.
They don't offer breakfast, and there isn't even a pool. The room was fairly clean, but really nothing special, and not as large and roomy as other reviews suggested, and the staff wasn't particularly helpful, just mediocre. They offer Wifi, but then again, so does Motel 6.
Next time I'll definitely stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. Just to clarify, we do offer a complimentary "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby each morning. This convenient breakfast-in-a-bag includes whole fruit, energy bars, bottled water, coffee, tea or spiced cider. In addition the Lakeside Bar and Grill is open for breakfast each day offering a wide variety of breakfast options at all price points - everything from oatmeal to a full hot buffet.

We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed here several times, usually the night before flying out for a two week vacation. It is so great to come stay the night before an early morning flight, leave our vehicle at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. The rooms are great and very quiet. On our last trip we had a red eye flight, so we booked a room for the night we would return from vacation. We were able to go leave our vehicle, relax in the lounge for awhile before our flight. Then take the shuttle to the airport. When we returned from vacation it was so nice to go to the Radisson to relax after a long day of traveling and before the 80 mile drive home. The staff at the Radisson is great, always friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad you are able to relax at the Radisson before and after your flights. I love hearing that our staff consistently takes great care of you.

We hope to see you again before you leave on your next trip. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After a miserable experience at a Portland Convention Center hotel, I expelled a huge sigh of relief walking into my room at this Radisson. The room was like a suite, roomy, super clean. Great for a professional like myself who spends a lot of time working from hotel rooms while on travel. The restaurant was very good and the fitness room had plenty of equipment to choose from. The hotel offers a free, timely shuttle to the airport too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Portland Airport! We appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel worked out quite well for us for a layover at Portland airport. Their shuttle is frequent, the rooms are clean and quite sufficient. Great coffee maker in the lobby. They have a grab and go bag for you in the morning. They do not include breakfast. Free and fast wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the railroad if you are a light sleeper. You can hear train whi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was a nice place but the people were what made the trip... Especially Nikki.
I wasn't able to spend the holidays at all with my girlfriend, so we decided to find a place to spend the evening.

After making the reservation, I called, Nikki, she answered the phone, to see about making sure the room was nice, explaining our situation. She told me about a option of upgrading or room for a minimum cost, that would give us more privacy, and some hotel perks... Drinks, appetizer and breakfast. I upgraded.

I live in the area so I went by the day before to make sure the room matched the picture... There was Nikki at the front counter. She had someone take me to a room to see it... I thought, this will be perfect.

Our day to arrive came... My girl was sick.

Since we were arriving in separate cars, also hoping for early arrival I called Nikki to inform her to be on the lookout for her and told her she was sick and wanted to make sure early arrival was ok.

Ok? Why did I question that , I was talking to Nikki . Not only was our room ready, heat on, but she gave us a corner room far away from the noise with a two person jetted tub.. It was perfect since she was sick.

We would come back, not cause the room was great, the hamburger, wedge salad and fries a treat, and honestly, most hotels in this price range are good quality...

We will come back because of Nikki. She is the Radisson to me now. Very well done. Nikki is a hire you got right!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff (especially Nikki) took great care of you!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised by this Radisson. The hotel seems recently built or remodeled. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. They graciously provide a pair of earplugs because of its location near the airport. I tend to travel with my own earplugs because I am a light sleeper and I didn't find the noise to be offensive at all.

The highlight of the hotel was the service. The front desk ladies were always cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We had an envelope that was delivered to the hotel and they were wonderful about holding onto it. Every staff member said hello any time we passed them in the hotel, that did not go unnoticed!

Beyond that, I was SO impressed housekeeping! We had left our room for the day, and I just threw all my toiletries on the counter, figuring that I'd put them way when I returned. When we did come back to the room, I found all the toiletries had been laid out neatly on a hand towel on the counter. What service!!

The parking is kind of a beast -- there must be some long term parking allowed here because every spot is taken when you return in the evenings, or even in the later afternoon. Apparently there is some overflow parking but it's across the street?

We did not have a sleep number bed (at least I don't believe so) in our room so I can't comment on that. Nice, free coffee machine in the lobby; their espresso options tend to not be great in those things so I'd just stick to the coffee it dispenses but nice touch nonetheless. Showers had nice pressure and surprisingly good towels. Wifi was pretty fast.

Overall, I'd stay here again and I think it's an especially great choice for those heading to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and found our staff - especially front desk and housekeeping employees - to be friendly and efficient.

Please come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I live about 30 miles from the Portland Airport, and tend to schedule early flights (6-8 AM). Instead of the last minute rush of the morning, fighting traffic, and then parking, I have found it easier to stay over night, park, and use the shuttle at the Radisson.

The Radisson is well priced for the value. The Radisson people are well trained and personable, and they respond well to the “Customer Needs.” The rooms I have stayed in have always been clean and well appointed for my needs, business and trip preparations, or just catching a TV show, the game, or reading.

I always look forward to a meal at the Lakeside Grill, the prices are very reasonable and food is very good. After dinner I enjoy a leisurely evening preparing for my trip, business or pleasure, although a person can find shopping near by if you need that sort of thing.

One thing that could be negative for some folks would be the lack of a large gift store; the Portland Airport Radisson has a small store with a few of the necessities, and a few snacks.

Sometimes I have friends and associates that ask why I have to do this when I live fairly close to the airport, and I always have the same answer for them, “I don’t stay at the Radisson because I have too, I stay at the Radisson because I want too.”

I often recommend the Radisson to friends and associates, and so far the reports have been positive plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your experiences at our hotel! I'm pleased you find our Stay, Park and Fly package to be convenient and a good value! I'm also glad you enjoy the food and relaxing in our Lakeside Bar and Grill prior to your flights. We appreciate your loyalty and for recommending us to your friends.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $143 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing