We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient great rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very convenient great rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've stayed a couple times already at this hotel, one time myself for business and the other time with all my family. It's located 5 minutes from PDX with a very efficient shuttle service. The rooms are clean and large. Several rooms have the Sleep Number beds which are very comfortable. The room has good amenities, free wifi, coffee machine. They offer free parking which is really good. I'll keep coming to this hotel whenever I had to fly out/to PDX.

Room Tip: I always request rooms with view to the pond/river, it is very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    501
    124
    65
    30
See reviews for
550
529
206
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights at this hotel while visiting our daughter in NE Portland. Our room had a king bed and was very spacious with a great view of the ducks flying in and out of pond. We enjoyed the hotel breakfast each morning and also the happy hour from 4-6pm. The staff was very accommodating to us during our stay and the free cookies and great coffee was a nice touch. We will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Portland visiting your daughter and staying at the Portland Radisson!

We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here one night after a late arrival into the Portland airport. It was very convenient, right near the airport. Our room was very clean and spacious and had a stunning view out the window. I think they charge for parking, but that's how it goes with airport hotels these days.
They have sleep number beds which is not my preference, but lots of people love them...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvladdictsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Just to clarify we do offer some rooms with Sleep Number beds. We also offer firm or pillow-top (non Sleep Number) beds to accommodate most preferences. We do charge for extended parking, however, parking is included in the rate for the night of your stay.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. They upgraded our room upon arrival. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had two Sleep Number beds that were perfect. Upon check-in, I asked for non-feather pillows and they were brought to our room within 15 minutes. We chose this hotel for the extended parking option for our upcoming flight. The shuttle service was prompt, clean and efficient. Overall, we could not have made a better choice. I would highly recommend this hotel for all future travelers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and great recommendation!

I'm glad to hear to enjoyed every aspect of your visit and would recommend us highly to others!
We know you have a choice of airport hotels, and we truly appreciate your business.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a good option if you have to stay near the airport and want something nicer than the low budget Super 8, Motel 6, etc. Hotel is clean and doesn't appear old or worn. Rooms are good size with with decent amenities. Mattress was just ok but I didn't request the sleep number bed options offered to me so probably coulda got better. The hotel restaurant is nice with decent food options. This is necessary of you don't have a vehicle as the hotel is in an industrial area and there are few other options within walking distance. I did happy hour and breakfast buffet and both were good. Buffet is fairly basic but the best value of the menu options. I paid $70, $20+ less than most of the "3 star" airport hotels and only $15-20 more than the low budget ones so I was pleased with stay and believe it was a good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mctouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased your stay was comfortable and a good value for you.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at the Radisson the night before we fly to wherever. The Park & Fly option is so convenient and the staff is always very accommodating. We often see people we know from our small town staying there as well, so the word is out that it's a good choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson! We appreciate you spreading the word to others about our convenience and excellent value.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing