We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, clean, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night to catch an early morning flight the next day on their "park and fly" rate. Nothing beats the convenience of being able to leave your vehicle for up to two weeks and catching the hotel's shuttle to/from the airport...and avoiding the high cost of long-term parking at PDX. The room was clean, large and set up well, love the vanity being outside the bathroom so 2 people can get ready easily. And the best part was that EVERY staff member we encountered was friendly and efficient! Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your experience using our Stay, Park and Fly package. I'm glad you found it convenient and a great value!

I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and efficient staff as well.

We hope you will stay with us whenever you need to "park and fly".

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    430
    105
    59
    26
See reviews for
474
445
175
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for a one night business trip. The room was nice and large. The bathroom sink and counter was outside of the bathroom, but that was okay because the counter was nice and large (which us women like). The bathroom was very small. Had to close the door to use the toilet or get to the shower/tub. Fairly clean.
The restaurant in the hotel was very good - great service and good food. The fitness room was what was lacking. The machines were very old and only choice of three. I probably would not stay here again just because the fitness room does not offer what I need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slittled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your business and for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we will certainly consider your comments regarding the fitness center in future planning.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff very helpful and rooms clean. Staff even made arrangements to check us into our room early. Great value and reasonably close to airport. Good food. Accomodations were so good I returned to the Hotel for another night to catch my flight out.

Room Tip: Despite being close to airport, room was very quiet. Slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 603Traveler603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the great feedback about your recent visit!

I'm pleased our staff was able to accommodate your early check in request and you found our accommodations to be comfortable and a great value!

We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am retired, so travel for pleasure now, and always stay at the Portland Airport Radisson. I like the service, the park and fly, the Lakeside cafe, everything. This time I missed my flight, missed staying at the hotel on my return, but the car was there, I was not charged as a no show.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson and for taking time to share what you love about staying with us!

We hope to see you again before you head out to your next adventure!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here while on business, and after returning my car (as I had a really early flight the next morning), I took the shuttle over to the Radisson. Staff were very friendly, room was comfy and well apointed, and the dinner at the Lakeside Grill in the hotel was surprisingly good for hotel food. I highly recommend if you're looking for a good place near the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip and for taking time to share about your experience.

I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, comfy rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We truly appreciate your great recommendation and hope to see you on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel if you need to spend a night close to the airport. The rooms are large and roomy, well appointed if perhaps a bit dated. Comfy beds. And the food in the restaurant was much better than expected. One of our best meals in Portland actually. That said, the front desk staff seemed pretty uninterested in what they were doing, and the lines for checking in were long. The computer in the business centre was down and it took housekeeping a long time to respond to a request for assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairieguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable and the food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill better than expected.

My apologies for the service delays you encountered at the front desk and the glitch with the business center computer. I have addressed these with our team and we are working diligently to prevent this from occurring again in the future.

We hope you will visit us again when we can meet or exceed your expectations in all areas.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Particularly welcome and relaxing for business travelers. Ask for lakeside
Dining and bar are ok but nothing special. Nice view of lake
Good easy shuttle service to airport
Quiet location good beds
So so happy hour $1.00 off drinks

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms good
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank marymargaretcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay.

I'm pleased that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#2 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#5 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing