We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll CHOOSE to stay by the airport for this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'll CHOOSE to stay by the airport for this place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our September 2013 visit to the Radisson at the Portland Airport could NOT have been a bigger surprise. I've never stayed at such a warm, quiet, hip airport hotel. The staff was fantastic, the beds comfy, the décor lovely, and the FOOD at the restaurant was fantastic!! There is a fabulous seating area with a waterfall out front; loved spending time there on breaks from our meeting. We had trouble with our air conditioner the first night and the problem was fixed and we were given a voucher for two drinks and an appetizer for our trouble. We were there for four nights for a work meeting so I feel very comfortable giving this hotel high marks. They took care of us very, very well. Thanks Radisson!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations!

We hope you - and your group - will return and stay with us the next time you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    513
    129
    66
    32
See reviews for
569
540
210
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I own a travel agency in Eugene, Oregon and for years have put my clients in this hotel. Because of my profession, I am traveling all the time, and it is wonderful to know that the first leg of my trips is with this Radisson. So many positives to mention: res staff really helpful; check-in staff so efficient; complimentary shuttle to and from the airport is really a HUGE plus, never a wait on either end; great hot continental breakfasts; special goodies in the rooms; sleep# beds wonderful! I will definitely continue booking the PDX Radisson for my clients and myself!

Room Tip: My suggestion would be to pay a bit more and stay in the first class level on the 4th floor. You ge...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PMOREMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Portland Radisson thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate your loyalty and recommending us to your clients.

We love our travel agents and appreciate the trust they place in us when booking their clients at our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Overall, very happy with our stay. The beds were OK (base level Sleep Number), rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The food at the restaurant was mediocre at best as far as food is concerned, but about par for most hotels.

Before going, I did notice a few negative reports about plane and train noises. I never heard much of either while in the room, but we did keep the windows closed. This may have helped. I did notice how generally quiet the hotel was, actually. Even over a major holiday weekend, there were no kids running around in the AM which is ALWAYS an annoyance for us. I would attribute this to the lack of a pool at the hotel. Also, the doors close silently...that's the other constant thing to awake me in the AM is people checking out early and letting their doors slam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alstensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you will choose the Portland Airport Radisson whenever you have need of an airport hotel!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the inside was nice, for the price its amazing, and number one for me, the comfort of the beds. I have fibromyalgia and the staff recommended the pillowtop bed for me. It was the best bed in a hotel I have slept in. the free shuttle runs all the time, so when I needed one at 5:40 am, it was there. Took a couple minutes to reach the airport and I was off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaTripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such kind words about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the Portland Radisson!

We do have several great options for beds to accommodate the preferences of our guests. In addition to the popular Sleep Number beds, we also offer firm or pillow top non-Sleep Number beds.

Thank you again for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel has a nice restaurant with really good wait staff. Good Espresso machine in the lobby. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions etc. You could print documents from your smart phone and pick it up at the front desk. The room was stocked with bathroom supplies did not have to ask. Close tot the airport but not noisy.

The Couch in the room needed some serious cleaning there were fruit loops in them (Might be better to replace them newer ones) and they looked stained so was the comforter. Parts of the parking lot were cordoned off and in repair. The keys to the rooms would randomly stop working and had to go back to the lobby to get them fixed. Overall the hotel looks dated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_vacation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

I appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding key cards and housekeeping to my attention. We are working diligently to correct these problems so that on your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

If in Portland on business, or a short stay, this hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet (considering it is close to airport). Staff is friendly and accommodating. Food is good.
The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere. Lots of parking and its free.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here 2 separate nights at end of August. Thursday Night & a Sunday Night. Staff was excellent! From the front desk to the bartender in the restaurant to the shuttle driver to and from the airport. All were very friendly, customer service oriented and professional. Hotel grounds are immaculate. Price for an airport hotel is outstanding. Ate at the Lakeside Restaurant on the premises 3 separate times and all 3 were good meals. Breakfast Buffet is reasonably priced and staff in the restaurant worked hard to make sure you had everything. Loved the Sleep Number Bed as I have one at home and slept very comfortably. Rooms were very clean and loved the automatic coffeemaker with multiple options brews available by front desk. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and positive recommendation of our hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay - especially our great staff, comfortable beds, fabulous food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill and great complimentary espresso at the front desk!

We hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing