We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the inside was nice, for the price its amazing, and number one for me, the comfort of the beds. I have fibromyalgia and the staff recommended the pillowtop bed for me. It was the best bed in a hotel I have slept in. the free shuttle runs all the time, so when I needed one at 5:40 am, it was there. Took a couple minutes to reach the airport and I was off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaTripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such kind words about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the Portland Radisson!

We do have several great options for beds to accommodate the preferences of our guests. In addition to the popular Sleep Number beds, we also offer firm or pillow top non-Sleep Number beds.

Thank you again for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    521
    131
    68
    33
See reviews for
581
546
210
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel has a nice restaurant with really good wait staff. Good Espresso machine in the lobby. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions etc. You could print documents from your smart phone and pick it up at the front desk. The room was stocked with bathroom supplies did not have to ask. Close tot the airport but not noisy.

The Couch in the room needed some serious cleaning there were fruit loops in them (Might be better to replace them newer ones) and they looked stained so was the comforter. Parts of the parking lot were cordoned off and in repair. The keys to the rooms would randomly stop working and had to go back to the lobby to get them fixed. Overall the hotel looks dated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_vacation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

I appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding key cards and housekeeping to my attention. We are working diligently to correct these problems so that on your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

If in Portland on business, or a short stay, this hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet (considering it is close to airport). Staff is friendly and accommodating. Food is good.
The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere. Lots of parking and its free.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here 2 separate nights at end of August. Thursday Night & a Sunday Night. Staff was excellent! From the front desk to the bartender in the restaurant to the shuttle driver to and from the airport. All were very friendly, customer service oriented and professional. Hotel grounds are immaculate. Price for an airport hotel is outstanding. Ate at the Lakeside Restaurant on the premises 3 separate times and all 3 were good meals. Breakfast Buffet is reasonably priced and staff in the restaurant worked hard to make sure you had everything. Loved the Sleep Number Bed as I have one at home and slept very comfortably. Rooms were very clean and loved the automatic coffeemaker with multiple options brews available by front desk. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and positive recommendation of our hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay - especially our great staff, comfortable beds, fabulous food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill and great complimentary espresso at the front desk!

We hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were looking for a place in Portland that we could stay at before and after a visit to L.A. This was close to the airport with a free shuttle to and from. The price was better than the hotels we were considering that were closer to the downtown area. Plus, this hotel offered a park & fly room rate which allowed us to leave our car there while we were in L.A.

We selected this hotel because of the features mentioned above, but we discovered that it was a very nice place. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was not a problem with airport noise. The restaurant provided very nice meals. This is important because there isn't anything else within walking distance. The servers were pleasant but occasionally seemed a little overtaxed by the number of diners they were trying to help (i.e. there was some waiting involved).

The front desk staff was helpful and there were no long waits for checking in or out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokaneroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our hotel.

I'm glad you found our Stay, Park and Fly package to be a good value and enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to PDX.

We hope you will stay with us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport area hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my second stay at the Radisson and the last. Every time I stay there we get a room with a sleep number bed and every time I have a miserable experience, I don't understand why they don't get rid of them. Super uncomfortable night right before departure from Portland with a long day of traveling ahead of me. The noise was almost unbearable, trains whistling to a point wondering if it was ever going to stop. Turned on the a/c thinking it might put a damper on the noise, a/c sounded "sick". The sinks are in the actual hotel room (not bathroom) which I think is unsanitary considering the room is fully carpeted. I do NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the Sheraton, it's closer to the airport and they are known for their comfy beds. I wish I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am terribly sorry that you did not find your sleep number bed to be comfortable. For future consideration we also have firm or pillow top (non-sleep number) beds available.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that you will consider visiting again and we can exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is one I have stayed at a number of times for business so it was only natural when the family and I came up to Portland and needed a motel, I chose this one. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Lakeside Grill downstairs is a great place to chill and grab a bite to eat. Again, the staff there are friendly and helpful. Part of the real value here lies in that they issue each member of your party a coupon for two free beverages and a small plate/appetizer AND a breakfast coupon for the morning. Top that off with it's PARK-N-FLY capabilities and you have a lot of bang for the buck. Place has ALWAYS been clean and one feels safe staying here. The fitness/pool areas were a hit with my wife and oldest and worth checking out. You know a place is good when the WHOLE family is in no hurry to leave. Ask for upgrades (the fourth floor is great and the view of the pond pretty cool) and discounts if available. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Choose the view of the pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a great recommendation for our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us for both business and pleasure! I'm so glad you were able to bring the entire family this time and they enjoyed themselves.

We hope you will come and see us again - for either business or pleasure - very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing