We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport area option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good airport area option”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Comfortable hotel with quite a few amenities. I can't recall if it was advertised as such, but during my stay a much-better-than-average breakfast buffet was included, as well as a happy hour at the hotel restaurant. Service in general was good, friendly and courteous--everything happened that was requested, although at a more "relaxed", west coast pace. Regular shuttle service to the airport and MAX light rail makes getting around relatively painless. One is given a choice of bed type--the king-sized SleepNumber bed (my first experience with the SleepNumber) was great. They wi-fi, while free, can be finicky. I was, in fact, not able to use it at all--the sign-in page that it automatically directs you to would not load at all on my Windows XP laptop. My friend with the latest systems even had a bit of trouble. Thank god for the computer available in the business center there. But, as usual, the only real downside was some of the other guests--combine with one slow elevator for the entire hotel and you have some very annoying experiences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill, shuttle service and the sleep number bed! I do apologize for the wi-fi glitch you experienced. We are working with our IT department to prevent this from occurring again in the future.

We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    525
    133
    68
    35
See reviews for
593
556
211
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We loved a jacuzzi room, and the room service was outstanding! We didn't have to leave the room once and had a wonderful time. We cannot wait to come back. If you are looking to lock yourself in and have a wonderful quiet getaway this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay in one of our Jacuzzi suites! We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just completed a one night stay while passing through Portland. This is our second stay at the Radisson and it is a perfrct spot if you are just passing through Portland, have an erly morning flight or are looking for somewhere to stay after a long flight.

Ample parking is available in the grounds. We were a party of five, 2 adults, 2 children and our little six month old baby girl. We had a room with two double beds and the room size was more than adequate for us. Rooms are spotless and beds are very comfortable. Decor of room could do with modernizing but for one night and for the price was perfect. A couple of things about the room though, firstly, and this was the same on our last stay, when we arrived the room was very cold as the temperature had been set low, so it took time to warm up. Secondly the sink is in the actual room rather than the bathroom which is rather strange. Room has a small fridge and microwave.

Despite being very close to the airport, aircraft noise was barely noticeable. One issue though is you can hear noise from the rooms above if you have noisy people but it wasn't too bad.

Public areas of the hotel are spotless but decor and feel of hotel is definitely a step down from Radisson blu hotels.Just past the front desk they have two screens showing times of domestic airline departures, very convenient if you want to check up on the status of your flight.

We used the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Dinner menu is basic, nothing exciting, burgers, sandwiches, steak, fries but is more than adequate. One complaint with dinner though, and this seems to be an issue with several restaurants I have eaten at in the States is that I ordered a starter which ended up arriving at the same time as my main course, I still can't understand why any restaurant would do this? We also had breakfast and it was a huge improvement on our last stay. They have a buffet breakfast for $10, eggs, sausages, bread, bagel and cereal, food was hot and very tasty. You do have to sit yourself in the restaurant which is strange but staff are excellent and very friendly, as are all staff throughout hotel..

In conclusion if you are visiting Portland for a longer visit you might consider somehwre downtown, but for a short stay the Radisson is perfect. Based on the price and a short stay, I would give it 4/5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPENROAD2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for four nights ( booked for three and added an extra day)
We had a car and were here to see portland, the car gave us great access to the max train system into downtown , but the hotel shuttle would have done the same. We had rm 448, adjustable firmness on beds was great , comp coffee in lobby was well used by the husband! We hardly heard any aircraft and if certainly didn't affect our sleep. Rm was large and nice view of little man base lake. Would def stay here again . Didn't try restaurant or breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veghedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I'm glad we could help make your visit to Portland so enjoyable. Next time you visit us be sure to try the scrumptious food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were great. They were large & the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. I would stay there again if I go back to Portland. We had a few noisy people the the hall in the middle of the night but that sometimes happens in hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsr1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed the spacious guest rooms. found the beds to be comfortable and the staff friendly!

Please do come and see us again the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for park & ride and close transportation to the hotel. Free Espresso all hours. Nice little resteraunt and lounge, very nice bartender. We didn't do the breakfast bar for about $10/person because we slept in, but it looked like the ones you get at Comfort inns for free. Regardless great value overall and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinepeli14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay!

I love hearing about our very friendly staff - they are amazing! They exemplify "hospitality" in every interaction with every guest. They truly love what they do and it shows.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and very well run. Everything in my room and the hotel worked (there've been a few that did not) and the rooms reasonably quiet. The bar/grill, also a bit dated but the prices are excellent and the food is well prepared. The staff is quick and courteous. A comfortable hotel well priced and conveniently located to the airport and all points in Portland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelsews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent experience at our hotel. We agree - we are not the newest hotel in Portland, but we strive to be the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable; giving you true value for your money.

We know you have a choice of airport hotels and we truly appreciate you choosing us! Please come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing