We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bang for your buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Radisson and I are old friends... but I hadn't been here for a couple of years. I was back in Portland on business and was thrilled to see that the quality of the hotel, the food and especially the staff are still outstanding. A great hotel at a great value.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a corner jacuzzi suite! SWEET!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We love it when our "old friends" come to visit!

We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    445
    107
    60
    27
See reviews for
494
464
176
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here in the middle of a road trip to meet someone flying in late at night, and it was a very good choice. The 24 hour shuttle meant I didn't have to go pick him up at the airport. The same shuttle dropped us at the light rail the next day for sightseeing in downtown Portland. The hotel itself is rather large but did not seem too chaotic for an airport hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff at both the front desk and the restaurant were polite and professional. The 4-6 pm happy hour at the Lakeside Restaurant has a good food menu in portions that worked as a light dinner. If you are in Portland for a short visit, and don't feel the need to stay downtown, this is a good spot. I believe the light rail stops around midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunnerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle service to and from PDX to be convenient. I agree, even travellers with business in the Portland downtown area will find it easily accessible from our location due to our shuttles to the MAX lightrail.

We know you have a choice and we certainly appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

While the location is best suited to airport clients, our favorite aspect was the outstanding service and great food in the restaurant (rated #4 of all Radissons worldwide). The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant) all provided prompt, efficient service with a smile. While we felt very special, it was clear this was the way in which they dealt with each and every guest. Much of the key to success in the hospitality industry is related to relationships. We look forward to returning on a future visit to Portland!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Portland Airport Radisson. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - especially our outstanding staff and food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill! I agree - our staff members are warm, engaging folks who truly love what they do and it shows.

We hope you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel .The location is excellent and convenient.It is very convenient to the Portland Airport. I really enjoyed the wooden area that surronds this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The rate was a real value for this area. The staff was excellent. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I'm so glad you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, convenient and a good value.

We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was okay, but nothing memorable. The rooms were adequate. The restaurant was not good, and I felt ill after eating there one morning. The location of this restaurant is really odd, and somewhat inconvenient. Desk staff were not friendly, but they do the job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I invite you to contact me at the hotel to further discuss the details of your stay and offer any suggestions for improvement.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Found this Radisson on the internet and thought I'd give it a try... too good... this will be my HOTEL of CHOICE for business in the Portland area from now on. It's a few minutes off the highway tucked away back in some trees near a small lake... still only 2 miles from the Portland airport (PDX).

The staff from start to finish, front desk and restaurant/lounge, were FANTASTIC in every respect, really making you feel welcome.

The room was perfectly appointed for a business traveller... the right desk positioning, right outlets, superb internet service... obviously well thought-out by a designer that knows what business travel is all about. Super clean, super comfortable; just an A+ room all around.

And big bonus: the Lakeside Bar and Grill... open til 11 p.m.... breakfast, lunch, dinner, happy hour... just really great staff and great food overall... took another guest's recommendation and tried a salmon ceasar salad... oh yeah!

Beautiful little lakeside terrace to enjoy the fresh air... this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bingobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feeback! I'm glad you found us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I'm also pleased your guest room was comfortable and met your needs as a business traveller and you enjoyed the great food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill.

We hope you will come and see us again soon!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Radisson Hotel near the Portland Airport while my daughter's basketball team was there for a basketball tournament. This staff could travel around training other hotel staff about top-notch customer service. If you want the red-carpet treatment, "can-do attitude" from everybody you encounter, then stay at this hotel!! It's well-run, absolutely gorgeous, and the rooms are spotless. This was our second time there - and we will definitely be back!! Thanks Radisson for taking such great care of our team!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you such much for the great recommendation! I agree - our staff is amazing at providing great customer service. They truly love what they do! We are honored that you and your team chose our hotel for a second time and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,388 reviews
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing