We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ok stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

i booked this hotel on hotwire. it ended up being a pretty decent stay. they are fairly close to the airport and away from all the downtown traffic. they also have sleep number beds which was kind of cool. the furniture and rooms were very well kept. Didn't really have any problems. There is lots of parking too.its a short enough distance from the waterfalls and downtown. I wouldn't book this hotel by myself if i had to though; i would only pay for if I got it on a deal like hotwire. I ended up being almost $75 a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Wanderinggs,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and would encourage you to contact me to discuss your experience in greater detail.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    511
    129
    66
    32
See reviews for
568
540
210
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't get any better.. That is the price is so cheap and the service is A1. We ate at he restaurant which was yummy and a grt price. I used the gym which was superb as well.
We had a problem making external ph calls, due to staff error. At checkout we received a $50 bill. We spoke to them about the error and they apologised and waived the bill.
The staff were terrific and as we travel to Portland each yr and will continue to stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DebBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear DebBlack1,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night after flying in late. Staff are helpful and friendly, the room clean, the sleep number bed was comfortable (first time I had slept on one), wifi was fast, the exercise room was great. We had a late night light dinner at the restaurant. If you're hungry and it's late the restaurant is better than nothing - our light repast was palatable if unexciting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear TravelerTeri,

Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The ammenities far exceeded the rate on the room. From the sleep number beds and iPod docking clock radios to the updated fitness center. Friendly staff and cleans rooms. I plan on staying everytime I travel to or through PDX.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Benjamin J,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you found us to be such a great value and you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff.

Please come and visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently traveled to Portland for an impromtu 4 day stay. We decided to stay at the Raddisson because of its proximity to the airport and easy access to I-205. We used the hotel as a base and traveled to Mt St Helens, Columbia River Gorge on the way to Columbia Crest Winery and the Evergreen Aviation Museum on the way for a drive along the Oregon coast. Directions to the hotel were easy. Leave the airport rental car lot and proceed down the road to the first red light (NE 82), turn right and go staright through the next 2 red lights. After going through the second light bear right onto the access road.about a 100yds after the light. The road continues around a bend to the right and you will pass a Ramada on your left. Continue on to a 3 way intersection and go straight. There is a big sign there and you can see the Raddison straight ahead. I added that because I read 2 posts the remarked they had a hard time finding the hotel. We ate breakfast and dinner there two nights and found the food very good and reasonably priced. Try there Skillet Breakfast. I definitely enjoyed it. The Room was large and clean and the bathroom spotless. The staff was also very pleasant. For the price I thought it was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Lummy,

Thank you for providing a great - and very thorough - review including detailed directions for finding us! I'm glad you enjoyed the delicious food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill, friendly staff and spacious clean guest rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The 4 of us only stayed over night on our way to Disneyland early the next day. The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly. The have complimentary snacks in the lobby and a late night dining venue. I look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSPENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Cjspeno,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent visit with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us next time you want to kick off a great vacation!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We made our reservation at the Radisson because we had wanted to try the Sleep Number Bed. We were traveling and had a very early flight and so thought this would be a great opportunity. The best part was they have a park and stay option where you can leave your car for up to 14 days when you stay the night at the hotel. The front desk personnel were very efficient and friendly. There were cookies and coffee available. The room was fine. Not fancy but clean and met our needs for the night. The towels were very thick.

When we were ready to leave at 4:15 am there were bags with fruit and a Kashi bar being set out to grab for breakfast. Coffee was available as well. The shuttle to PDX was fast and the driver was very helpful.

The sleep number bed was nice. I'd want to check it out in a store before purchasing to double check that everything was working the way it should. The control was very slow to respond to the touch and the button had to be held for a long period of time before anything happened.

Room Tip: They provide ear plugs for those light sleepers because of the proximity to PDX but we didn't ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Macinoregon,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us! We are pleased that you found your guest room and overall experience to be comfortable and convenient.

We know you have a choice of airport hotels and we appreciate you choosing us!

Please come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing