We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed but close to the airport - Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I constantly stay at top-rated Tripadvisor hotels. I stayed here as I had a 6 am flight and wanted something very close to the airport. The reviews, photos and price all looked good. Our room was adequate and appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. My only complaint is that I found this hotel shabby looking (rugs, corridors, etc.) but not horrible for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to and from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Montreal246,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel.

I apologize that you were disappointed in the appearance of the property. We are constantly working to upgrade our hotel and hope that on your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We like to stay at the PDX Radisson because of their Park & Fly package. It’s our perfect way to start a vacation because we can relax and get a good night sleep. They make it so easy for us. We can stay overnight, leave the car in their secure lot, jump on a shuttle and catch our flight. When we get home they are there to pick us up and take us right to our car. The hotel staff is always friendly; it is clean, and super comfortable.
PS… try the fish tacos at the restaurant they are delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Ruby L,

Thanks for your great comments. You touched on two of my favorite things - our Stay, Park and Fly package and the fish tacos in our Lakeside Bar and Grill!

I love that we can get our guest's vacations started on the right foot with a relaxing place to stay the night before the flight and shuttle to the door at PDX! Hassle free!

Thanks for taking time to share your experience.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is enough away from the airport that the noise isn't bothersome. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport to get you there. Room was good with a nice tv, bed, and good sized bathroom with fridge and microwave. Would stay here again if needed place to stay for a quick trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Kew54,

Thank you for taking time to review your time spent with us. We really appreciate it.

Please come and see us again when you have need of an airport hotel.

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stay here several times and really enjoy the clean, & spacious rooms and pleasant staff. I'm usually alone and feel very safe and comfortable at this hotel. They are great at getting you to the airport and picking you up. I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the van. I was very surprised when I got to my room and look out to a pond with a lot of fowl life. Very calming.

Room Tip: If you can get on the 4th floor and towards the back you can look out over a pond filled with a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Shelly_Dean,

Thank you for your loyalty! I love hearing from guests that they stay will us regularly. In addition, thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad we always take such great care of you when you visit!

Please come see us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed here for business and am always impressed with this property. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, and most of all, I look forward to having a meal in the restaurant.
Although this is an airport property, you would never know it. The rooms overlook a pond toward the back, there is a nice waterfall in the front. You would never know the airport is just a few blocks away.
If you need to leave your car at the Portland airport, stay here and leave your car. The room pays for itself just in parking, your car is much safer, and it is a quick bus ride to the airport. No more parking and having to walk a mile underground with your luggage to the check-in counter.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, do not know if they have a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Sarah G,

Thank you so much for the great overview of our hotel! I'm so happy you enjoy our friendly staff, clean, spacious guest rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perhaps due to its hard to find location, this airport hotel is underrated. Expect a good value for lodging,dining and parking. Expect a friendly reception, good rooms and a pretty good restaurant. It's not luxury but it's a solid first class operation. The happy hour is great at $5 per item and offers reasonably priced drinks.

They also offer a complimentary 'grab and go' breakfast in the lobby.

We've stayed here twice in the last week and found it friendly and a great value. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and upgrade to their business floor -- it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passionatetraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Passionatetraveler20,

Thank you for your comments! I know we can be a little hard to find, but, as you point out the value we offer is well worth it!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you've got an early morning flight out of PDX this is an excellent choice to get your trip off to a good start. The room was spacious and comfortable, the property was attractive, and I love the convenience of the park and fly option which enabled us to leave the car at the hotel while we traveled and take the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. We will definitely stay here again the next time we have an early morning flight. I just wish we could have left a little later so we would have had time to enjoy their complementary breakfast. (Our shuttle was at 5:00am, Ugh.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGFrankPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear ArizonaJGF,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of our Stay, Park and Fly program. This is a great option - as you know - if you have an early flight!

We look forward to seeing you prior to your next trip!

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing