We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent City, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I needed to fly from Portland to Kansas, so I started the search for a park and fly hotel. I found a Radisson within minutes of the airport. We had stayed at the Sierra Point Radisson in Brisbane a few months ago prior to another trip leaving out of San Francisco and it was great. We thought if the Sierra Point Radisson was a great place then maybe this Radisson would be a good one too. We were right, it was fantastic. Right from the start everyone treated us exceptionally well, the front desk representative, the wait staff in the lounge and even the shuttle driver. They were all great, efficient, polite and had all the answers to our questions. The food in the lounge was delicious, my complements to the chef, and I was glad we opted to eat there instead of looking around town for some place to eat. The number bed was another treat just like being at home. I took the on line survey about our stay and I did make a comment that my wife could not find an item she was looking for in the gift shop. I was surprised when I was contacted by the General Manager, Becky Fields, and had a pleasant conversation with her which started with the inquiry of what item was my wife looking for. How often does a General Manager take the time out of her/his busy schedule and extend the effort to contact an individual for such a trivial thing. I was impressed and pleased and probably kept her on the phone longer than I should have telling her about our fantastic stay and her great staff. We will be back when we fly out of Portland again. Do not hesitate to book a room here, you'll like it and the price is right. Thanks again Ms. Fields and to all the staff at the Radisson Portland.

Room Tip: It is my understanding that the hotel offers a few different types of beds and you can request a spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thereichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear thereichs,

Thank you for the great review! I enjoyed speaking with you on the telephone as well. I shared your comments with our entire team at our employee appreciation event last week. They were pleased they contributed to making your stay a pleasant one.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the sleep number bed in your guest room and the delicious food in Lakeside Bar and Grill.

Please come and see us again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    525
    133
    68
    35
See reviews for
593
556
211
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My daughter and I spent a short but sweet night at the Radisson this week. From beginning to end this stay was a sheer pleasure. Check in was flawless and the service was excellent. Our room was immaculate and lovely and the bed and pillows, oh so comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the airport (we returned our car the night before our red eye flight) was prompt. We asked for a wake-up call and received it right on time. We are used to boutique hotels but the Radisson made it to the top of our 'best' list. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Sign up for the free Club Membership and you might be put in an upgrade room, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineyander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Dineyander,

Thank you for the great feedback! I love it when our guests use words like "sheer pleasure", "flawless", "immaculate" and "excellent" when describing our hotel!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The wooded property next to a pond and out of view from the freeway made a setting that I found tranquil and refreshing. My room was spotless and fresh with lovely natural light from the wide view onto the pond and woods. The staff was cordial, alert, responsive, and helpful with none of that forced eagerness that I find uncomfortable and counter productive. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty - even the coffee. A change of plan prevented me from making it to dinner. The exercise room and the laundry were excellent. Even though there was no view of the freeway, access to the freeway was quick and easy. Access to downtown Portland, to the airport and to towns south of Portland that I needed to visit was painless. After my many visits to Portland over the years, I am delighted to have found this place. This is where I will be staying in Portland henceforth.

Room Tip: Any room looking onto the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear James B,

I really appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased your room was spotless and you found our staff to be warm and genuine.

I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, Next time I hope you get a chance to experience dinner as the food is wonderful in our Lakeside Bar and Grill.

Thank you for your business and the great review!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked with points so price was not a factor. My wife and I stayed on floor 4 on the pond side. It was quiet and well kept. Easy access to the highway for travelling around. It was clean and well kept. If you are not going to stay in town I would recommend this hotel and would return.

Room Tip: The pond side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pperkinsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear pperkinsnh,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such great feedback about your visit to our property.

I'm so glad you found your room to be clean and quiet with easy access to the freeway.

We know you have a choice of airport hotels and we are grateful you chose us! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here at the end of our 9 day trip to Oregon - the night before our flight home. This is a lovely hotel with a good restaurant. Our room was spacious and quiet. The service was excellent from the shuttle drivers to the front desk and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Pam S,

Thank you for taking time to leave such kind comments about your recent stay with us! I especially appreciate hearing about the great service you received. We have an excellent team of employees who are truly hospitality minded and love what they do.

Come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I am a travel agent from Virginia and when we visit our daughter we always stay at this Radisson as it's our home away from home. Complimentary shuttle from airport to hotel, quick and friendly check -in, rooms are very comfortable from bedding to shower...very quiet...very clean!! They have added eggs and potatoes to the breakfast buffet since last year and was delicious! You must try their white bean chilli in the evening...so good and healthy too!! The evening staff at the restaurant are so friendly as always. You must also try their ginger-ale. Since last visit, they have upgraded in new carpet, chairs, etc. It is my pleasure as a travel agent to highly recommend this property..a great choice hotel near the Portland airport!! Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Wendy S,

Thanks for the great comments - especially coming from a travel professional like yourself! I'm glad you enjoy our hotel and find it convenient, comfortable and clean.

We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful; there is also a little "shop" by the front counter where you can get newspapers, magazines, gum, ice cream etc which is very convenient.
We did the stay, park, and fly. Wow! Shuttle service was prompt and reliable, both coming and going. We will stay here again! The food at the restaurant was also good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear tessOregon,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us including the prompt shuttle service and great food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill!

Come and see us again soon~

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Carlson, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing