We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent City
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We used to stay at the Ramada Airport, but after one night at the Radisson, we switched allegience immediately! Efficient check in, Lindbergh level rooms, cookies and coffee, newly decorated and attractive. The only negative is the Sleep number beds, don't operate...at all. We usually arrive at the hotel late, but we thoroughly enjoy the drinks and appetizers, which for us constitute a delicious meal. And breakfast has so many delicious choices, including healthful ones, it's not to be missed if possible.

Vanessa, the restaurant supervisor is a treasure! Her personality and smile are enough to make a person want to come back again and again. She welcomes everyone and truly makes a stay so pleasurable

We also appreciate the park and fly aspect and use it consistently. I can't praise this establishment enough!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamikaze316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Kamikaze316,

Thank you so much for the great review about your experience staying on our Lindbergh Level! This secure "Fourth Floor" package is very popular with our guests since it includes upgraded amenities and 2 adult beverages and appetizer in our Lakeside Bar and Grill, plus our delicious breakfast buffet the next morning!

I do apologize for the frustration you experienced with your sleep number bed and want to let you know that we also have guest rooms with Simmons luxury (non-sleep number) beds available!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    501
    124
    65
    30
See reviews for
550
529
206
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight out from PDX and needed parking for 8 days (most hotels offer 7 days of parking with exorbitant extra-day fees; at the Radisson you get 14 days at a rate comparable to the 7-day hotels). Upon arrival, the staff was great -- find reservation, share ID and credit card, do you need a wake-up call? what time? what time do you need the shuttle to the airport? -- all taken care of with friendliness and brisk efficiency. Room was terrific too. Nice comfy armchair, small fridge, big queen sleep-number bed. My one prior experience with the sleep-number was less than satisfactory; this one was quite comfortable, remote control and all. Wake-up call came right on schedule. Good, not great, shower with pleasant (not overwhelming) aroma to soap & toiletries. We were leaving too early for a real breakfast, but the hotel had a nice breakfast bar/fruit/coffee/tea all-for-free buffet laid out in the lobby for us early birds. The shuttles were right on time; no delay in getting to the airport. All in all, a very enjoyable stay. Plus ... I had made the reservation on the sleepparkfly website because the price quoted on the hotel website was much higher. When we got the bill (already under the door when we awoke at 3:30 a.m.), we had been charged LESS than the sleepparkfly quote. What a pleasant surprise, and what a pleasant stay. This is a good choice for PDX.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon5471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Anon5471,

Thank you for taking time to write such great detailed feedback! We definitely appreciate it!
I am pleased that our Stay, Park and Fly package was convenient for you and that our price was lower than anticipated!

We look forward to seeing you the next time you need to Stay, Park and Fly!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I love staying here when I fly out early from PDX. The beds are wonderful, it is close to the airport with shuttle services and the rooms are immaculate. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Bunnylewis,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel! You summed up some of our best features - Comfortable, Convenient and always Clean!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia,WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was very clean and the staff was friendly. Airport shuttle on time and over all was a great and reasonable place to stay. They even have sleep number beds!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olympiabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Olympiabear,

Thanks so much for taking time to review your experience at our hotel! I am pleased that you found us to be a very clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay!

We know you have a choice and we very much appreciate you choosing us when staying in Portland!!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

First time staying here. My husband and I flew out to Nevada for Portland airport. We have never stayed at the Radisson Hotel. We arrived and we were treated like royalty. Every employee that we had contact with was pleasant and helpful. They all treated us like long lost family. I reccomend the Radisson Hotel to anyone needing to fly out of PDX. Very clean. mocrowave,coffee pot and refrigerator. Nice eatery with happy hour. Food was fresh and warm. Tasted good too. They have a 5.00 menu for happy hour. Again, I would highly reccomend the Radisson. Felt like a resort also. Thank you Radisson. Also, with having an auto immune disease, the beds were wonderful. Did not hurt when I woke up like I have in other motels

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Paula J W,

I am so pleased that your first experience staying at a Radisson was with us!! It's so nice to hear that our staff took great care of you and treated you "royally"!

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends - that's the best compliment ever!

We hope to see you back again with us very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Amazing Kind friendly staff .i needed get few things done and they didn't have to do it but they went out of their way WOW I shall remember such kindness for ever . Job Well Done

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankzandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Frankzandi,

Thanks for taking time to share your kind comments about the helpfulness of our staff. We love "wowing" our guests with great service!

We hope you visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

About two weeks ago, I stayed at another lodging chain, so when I made this reservation, I made sure to do the research. I stayed here for 4 nights, and the nice thing about Portland is the proximity of the airport to downtown. Additionally I wasn't sure if I was going to rent a car and wanted to try the feasibility of mass transit via light rail and bus, so the complementary shuttle made it an easy choice and now a sound one for my needs as I am preparing to check out. PROS: The shuttle, Cascade Station shopping and dining complex, LARGE rooms My regular room has a business area with desk, scotch tape and staple, plus plenty of outlets; free business center and free remote printing from your laptop in the room to their laser printer, and the 42" Plasma when you need to chill in your room with the actual LG remote not a hotel-designed confusing one. PROS +: The service--A to A+ service from nearly everyone, with the worst being a B- (slightly above average and this was from one person only). Only one interaction could have been a bad day and I hadn't had my coffee. The other nice thing is the surprises I wasn't aware of: cookies in the evening, free WSJ, and local Oregonian, plus the obligatory USAT. The restaurant was reasonable with healthy selections that didn't seem like your typical restaurant/lounge offerings, but this is Portland so I would hope so. But there is a fridge and microwave in the room. They give you one bottle of spring H2O, but just ask and they happily gave me another 3 at no charge! Thanks Radisson, I will keep you in mind. You set the bar mid-priced 3-star hotels. Plus room recently renovated, hence the 42" plasma I imagine. If you aren't a Club Carlson (Radisson FT) member, I suggest you join. You probably will be back if you travel to PDX again.

Room Tip: Check out Business Class, but only if you are into that sort of thing, because the regular room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Charles C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the time you spent with us!

Thanks for pointing out our guest room amenities and the little "extras" we like to provide like delicious cookies and free newspapers in addition to outstanding customer service.

We know your time is valuable and we truly appreciate your great feedback.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing