We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Consumer Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Port Aransas
2 reviews
“A Consumer Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

From the moment of check in until check out, this hotel continually provided personable and efficient service. The young people at the front desk were well trained but expressed their individuality as well. They asked about needing the restaurant, a wake up call, the shuttle to the airport, sundries, etc., etc. Nothing was missed. Answers were WRITTEN down. At 3 a.m. on departure day, guests were warmly greeted, directed to the HOT coffee and newspaper and advised that the shuttle would be leaving soon. I will defintely return to this hotel and have already recommended the rooms, the restaurant, the business center, the staff to my friends.

Room Tip: Don't miss this hotel, an oasis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtsads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    501
    124
    65
    30
See reviews for
550
529
206
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
329 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

hottel is close to the airport, ca. 3-4 miles away, has free airport shuttle. Rooms are spaceous with refrigerator, microwave and separate toilet/shower. Free WiFi, free parking,staff is very friendly and helpful, was in the business floor for 109 US$, very reasonable, free coffee and newspaper, no airplane noise, was pleased

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a very convinient place to live, the price is very reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank li_liberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I booked this room based on reviews, an was terribly disappointed. The room is shoddy and worn looking. There are other hotels closer to the airport, i certainly could not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stealthcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with the Radisson Hotel at the Portland Airport! We certainly appreciate all guest feedback which we find invaluable in fine tuning our operation to better meet our guests needs. Your comments are very timely since it has been awhile since our property has undergone a renovation. The great news is that just this week we have begun guest room and lobby updates! In addition to a lobby facelift these exciting changes include new guest room carpet, beds and flat screen TV's. We hope when your travels bring you back to our area, you will visit us again to experience these updates first hand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here one night before a trip to Mexico- selected the hotel based on price for park and fly package (30.00 cheaper than other hotels we've stayed at) and fair reviews. It worked perfectly for us.

Check in was easy, we were offered an appetizer, drink, and breakfast package for their on site dining. We declined because we were leaving so early, but for 20.00 per person, it was not a bad deal.

We were given a room on the 4th flooor overlooking the lake, one king bed, standard, small bathroom, larger sink outside the bathroom. Refrigerater and coffee maker as well as bottled water in the room for free. TV was older, large box type. We did not have any difficulty sleeping in the "sleep number bed" and didn't really mess with it. It wasn't the best thing ever and wasn't the worst either. Sleep was quit, uninterrupted.

We booked an airport transfer at 5 am. The bus was timely and FULL of flight attendants. Check out was quick and we were the last to arrive on the bus- so it needed to be quick (the flight attendants were prompt and very talkative at 5 am)!

We arrived back at the airport late at night (10:00 pm) and called for a transfer. The front desk orriginally told us it would be a 30 minute wait. We felt put off by this as it was cold outside and late and we had a bit of a drive back home once we got our car. Luckily, the driver showed up 15 minutes early, stating he just got on shift and didn't want us to wait. He was very kind and dropped us off at our car in the parking lot of the hotel instead of at the front door.

Overall, a good stay for our money. Clean and comfortable, nice staff. Lower rating was saved by the kind bus driver that picked us up from the airport. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGBnwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The rooms are large, has quality tile-work and nicely done bathroom fixtures etc. We stayed there an extra night because we liked it so much. There was a flaw , the tub didn't drain, and the management didn't fix it by the second night.

Room Tip: Used priceline bidding process
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel was chosen because of reviews and location. It more than met our expectations. Everything was clean, quiet, and not far from the airport. There was no problem with shuttling back and forth to the airport.

Staff was cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddleskiyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing