We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burgers!”
Review of Little Big Burger

Little Big Burger
Ranked #89 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A counter and open kitchen with made to order burgers (all under $4) and awesome fries (sea salt and white truffle oil!). Sodas, milkshakes, and canned beer. Very popular restaurant since opening Summer 2010 - located in Pearl District, with upcoming locations in Mississippi Arts District and south in Eugene, OR.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here and the burgers were awesome! They were just the right size and their fries were great too! Plus, the price can't be beat. Would highly recommend while visiting Portland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hookem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    81
    23
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best burger!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After traveling several hours, our hotel concierge recommended Mississippi Ave, as a close, hot spot for a meal. Amidst a wide selection of pubs and vegetarian restaurants we bumped into Little Big Burger. Everything about this eating experience was excellent! We ordered at the counter, sat at the counter and received our food quickly. Our NATURAL BEEF burgers were delicious. They were sightly pink inside, which I never do. However, this was so tasty!! The fries cooked in truffle oil were delicious. I am not a fan of catsup, but this was really tasty. It tasted like a fresh whole food!! This is likely the only place I will ever eat catsup again!The icing on the cake...a super clean eatery, with good pricing. And, as if that isn't enough, you are eating locally grown, organic food at this restaurant. So, if you find yourself in the awesome city of Portland, starving amongst the vegans, seek out the Little Big Burger. There are several locations in Portland.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank uplcmnm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
302 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“I love their burgers”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located in downtown Portland, just a block away from Powell's Book Store, this tiny place cranks out some of the best burgers you've ever tasted. It's always crowded and tough to find a seat, but it's well worth the wait. And don't be surprised when you see the burgers are slider size; they still taste delicious and -- with an order of fries -- quickly fill you up .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and fries!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A small place with good and quick service. Yes the burgers are small, but very tasty. We had a cheeseburger and a veggie burger. Add fries and you will have enough to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun little burgers!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Small food with good quality ingredients and good flavor. We had a veggie burger and a cheese burger and were impressed by both. Even though they are small, the burgers are filling.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Big Burger also viewed

 

Been to Little Big Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing