We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!!”

BREWVANA Brewery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Beer Love Brewery Tour in the Pearl District
Ranked #2 of 78 Food & Drink in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BREWVANA provides the ULTIMATE brewery tour experience in Portland, Oregon. With over 60 breweries within city limits, we offer a fun, laid back touring experience with fellow beer lovers to sample the best beer in Portland. Our great relationships with the breweries in town create a VIP touring experience for our guests. BREWVANA tour guides are your facilitators of fun through your beer journey as well as safe and sober drivers transporting you from Pint A to Pint B. Our tours are ALL inclusive, so once you join us, you won’t have to worry about a thing along the way. If you’re interested in connecting to Portland’s craft beer community, HOP on the bus and let us introduce you to this wonderful land of beer!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went on a Friday "Behind the Scenes" tour and we had an AMAZING time. We visited about 5 breweries, had a great lunch and got a free glass!! It was so much fun, we were considering going on another tour (possibly the "Sunday Funday?"). Definitely got a lot for our money and the guides were great!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jax K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    16
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great fun and information!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was our first time in Portland and the brew tour was the perfect choice to familiarize us with info about Portland and all the local brews available. This is Beer Heaven. We had a great time and really enjoyed the brew pubs we visited. Ashley is very informed about the local scene and attractions in Portland. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BREWVANA TOUR!! Thanks, Ashley

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelshopper-BigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A-MAZING!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Definitely worth the money! I was anticipating a more laid back snooty tooty sippin tour. What I got instead was a great bus ride with non stop fun and lots of beer! I only have two points to newcomers.
-Bring a couple bottles for the ride. We were lucky that one of the brewers from the first stop brought a few bottles to share along the way. This kept the party going in between stops and the energy going.
-Depending on how hungry you expect to be, I advise ordering something light to save room for more beer. I had an amazing Pesto Chicken sandwich with fries but in the end I wished I would have eaten less so I could comfortably drink more.

Ultimately, I will be experiencing Brewvana again and bringing more friends.
Thank you Niki!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Finious F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great tour!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this awesome tour! We had so much fun! Trying different beers is the way to go! I tried so many beers that I would otherwise never have sampled! I really enjoyed the pumpkin brew!

Ashley was passionate about her business and knew her subject material! BEER! It's what's for dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best !!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My group Loved it!!!!!
Ashley was the best. We had such a funday Sunday! Met a local couple, a couple from Kanss and a group of Bay Area California's (San Jose, Fremont, &
Pittsburg !!! We had such a good time at the 3 brewers. Ashley u did a great job !

Helpful?
1 Thank SRluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREWVANA Brewery Tours also viewed

 

Been to BREWVANA Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing