We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with the service”
Review of Burnside Brewing Company - CLOSED

Burnside Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere was cool, but our waitress (we don’t know her name, but she had blue/green hair) was apathetic. She could not be bothered to offer us good service or even offer suggestions when we asked. Every time she came to our table to bring something or take plates away she didn’t acknowledge us or even smile.
We had a beer and a pretzel for happy hour and were also not impressed. The $5 pretzel was really small and the two different beers we tried were average at best.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Went in with our 10 month old and thoroughly enjoyed several uniquely crafted beers, tasty pub fare, and the friendly service! They have a 3-5p happy hour for food and 3-6p for beer, the former packing some really affordable eats!

Cherry Cream Ale to start (light, slightly fruity, refreshing as could be), Sweet Heat to follow up (excellent bite from the peppers and all around well brewed beverage), and ended it all with the Lime in the Coconut (low ABV, kinda salty sort of lime flavor, not my favorite, but still decent). I ordered the double stacked tavern or pub burger, with fries and pub sauce, satisfying to say the least. Nothing too special but was what I expected. Fries were nice n crispy! Baby ordered the Mac n Cheese and wife loved the butternut squash with coconut milk base soup of the day. Our server was prompt and politely brought our daughter some apple slices to chill her out so we could wet our whistles in peace!

Thanks Burnside! Will definitely be returning and finding more of your beers on tap/in stores!

Best,
~S

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DeLisoDidIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of enjoying a couple cold beers on the patio on a sunny fall day. The bartender was friendly and helpful and sent a server over to help us for our next round. Particularly liked the Sweet Heat beer. It was the spiciest beer I’ve ever had and it just worked!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sar_bar_de_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great beer, service, and eats. My vote for the best pub food in Portland, and they also have Impossible burgers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank P0rtlandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Great stop at happy hour, discount beers. Great flagship IPA, happy hour Kale salad
and nachos were decent! Fries were great with burger! Worth a stop!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MJCWRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnside Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing