We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for drinks”
Review of Burnside Brewing Company - CLOSED

Burnside Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2016

last night in Portland, and headed here for a few drinks. There are lots of these places now brewing their own beer. Plenty to choose from on the menus. Friendly staff- they also serve food here too if you want

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 52julieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2016

fun place to just sit at bar and hang out. had a good lime brew, and really good Cesar salad. friendly staff, I was served reasonably quick. met very nice people there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SueDE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Being from Minnesota we enjoyed the friendliness of all the people. Good selection of beers and their recommendation as to what I wanted was right on. If you have time check it out.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The Burnside was near our hotel (the Jupiter) so was very convenient. While we expected the beers to be good and plentiful, the unexpected surprise was that the food was innovative, fresh, and delicious. We went back several times during our stay.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DrQuinnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Fancy drinking good beer?
Fancy eating good food?
At Burnside you'll get both - and a great atmosphere.
The employees rock!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank aw2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnside Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing