We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Portland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not just good Beer”
Review of Burnside Brewing Company - CLOSED

Burnside Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Burnside brewing has great micro brews, but we were really surprised that the "pub" food was not your standard fare. we had something called a cohiba which is served in a uniquely fashioned cigar tray, it was really good, and the presentation was fun. We also tried the shrimp -daikon radish "fries" they are stacked like Jenga sticks.

Their were other unique items that we will try next time.

Oh and did I mention the Beer ?

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited here on a recent trip to Portland, but probably would have missed it if it was not recommended by a Portland Native and my friend Trevor. If you are a lover of good food and good beer, this place is a must visit. The burgers are seared in duck fat and the buns are studed with hops, mini scotch eggs done with quail eggs.. go here.. go here now!

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I decided not to stay in downtown Portland and instead stayed at a hotel some friends recommended. However, there was this great little brewery near our hotel called Burnside! Great things about Burnside - the service was excellent and super friendly; they have a beer for just about anyone (including non-beer drinkers!), and they have an incredibly cheap happy hour (I think our bill for two pints and two apps was under $10!!). Don't miss this spot if you're hanging in Portland for a few days

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

First trip to Portland, down for the weekend from Victoria. Had a few beers and some snacks, all were very good. Shout out to Molly for making it a really fun night!(thanks for the swag!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

No, not what it sounds like, the menu had some standard faire, but also some unusual items. For instance a "Cohiba" cigar, not tobacco, but made with "Duck Confit, Crispy Crepe, Wrapped in Collard Greens" it came in a classically shaped glass cigar ashtray and tasted fantastic. They obviously have a great selection of beers and the staff are friendly.
If you have a dog, dogs are welcome on the patio.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank ScottishPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnside Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing