We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brew.”
Review of Burnside Brewing Company - CLOSED

Burnside Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

First trip to Portland, down for the weekend from Victoria. Had a few beers and some snacks, all were very good. Shout out to Molly for making it a really fun night!(thanks for the swag!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

No, not what it sounds like, the menu had some standard faire, but also some unusual items. For instance a "Cohiba" cigar, not tobacco, but made with "Duck Confit, Crispy Crepe, Wrapped in Collard Greens" it came in a classically shaped glass cigar ashtray and tasted fantastic. They obviously have a great selection of beers and the staff are friendly.
If you have a dog, dogs are welcome on the patio.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank ScottishPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stopped by here as part of our brewery tour and I must say that I had my all-time favorite beer here...the Burnside Sweet Heat. I hope I can find it in New York! The soft pretzel with beer cheese was so yummy too.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bhavi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our group of 6 stopped in for a beer before going out to dinner. Talk about great bar food! We shared soft prezels with beer cheese, an artisan cheese plate, the "Cohiba" duck confit cigar and my favorite, the crispy radishes with cold butter and gray salt for dipping. Everything was great. Fun crowd.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank TravelVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The customer service is great. Very friendly, and they are happy to allow small tastes of various beers. Many are their own brews, so without a taste there's no way to know what you're in for. Happy Hour beer prices are a real bargain. The four of us had three different beers -- all very good. Every food item we had was quite good. But a sandwich with any side is going to run between $12 and $15 - kind of pricey for a brew pub. The interior is also very noisy -- as with most converted spaces of this kind, the sounds echo and bounce harshly, so carrying on a conversation can be a challenge. Overall, we would gladly go back. If they dropped their prices a little, we would go back even more often.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank pdxhej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnside Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing