We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mediterranean cuisine”

Tangier Moroccan & Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #234 of 4,341 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated Restaurant
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterranean cuisine”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This restaurant serves authentic Lebanese and Moroccan food. We started with tsaziki served with a large warm pita. It was heavenly. Next we had lamb kebabs and lamb schawarma served over nicely spiced rice. Both were excellent. The schawarma was delicious also, but the lamb was a little overcooked. We had a glass of white and red Lebanese wine....good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    41
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food! Lovely setting.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We held a family birthday dinner at Tangier this evening and had the most delightful meal. We all love Middle Eastern food and know good from bad. The meal tonight was exceptional, the service was fast & attentive and the environment lovely.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family dinner tonight!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to Tangier/Habibi tonight for a family birthday dinner and had an exceptional meal. We ordered mostly from the Happy Hour menu, but also some from the main menu. We ordered a mezza type meal with baba ganoush ( fabulous!!!), humus( exceptional!!!), tabouli, tarator (beyond fabulous!!!), cabbage rolls, spinach pies and lots of kebabs- lamb was tender, mild, some of the best ever, chicken and kafta very good. Great plentiful pita. Three teenagers and two adults and several martinis later, this was a meal we were all raving about. One guest had never had Lebanese food and was ecstatic, thanking us for introducing her to this great cuisine. A very successful 18th birthday party for my grandson. And we spent barely $100 for 5. I love this place! And the lamb is too good to believe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“My favorite!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ordered a good bottle of wine (reasonably priced) and the waitress helped us decide what to order. We had the mezza meat plate and a shwarma sandwich. Every was so flavorful and fresh! The pita is huge and warm. The baklava was the best I've ever had. The prices were very reasonable and there was a lot of food (took half the sandwich home). We will go back again and again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food cart prices for super delicious food and nice ambiance”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Awesome spot with delicious food. Try one of the "mezza" platters for a large sampling of the many good foods this spot has to offer. Also, spend an extra buck to enjoy one of thier super delicious drinks like tamarind juice or strawberry yogurt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M0GL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangier Moroccan & Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tangier Moroccan & Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing