We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids loved it...even the spicy stuff.”

Frank's Noodle House
Get food delivered
Ranked #90 of 4,179 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Noodles are handmade, and anything is generally great tasting. The noodles are aren't overpowering and have such great taste and texture, the kids ate more than I could have imagined and so did I. You won't go wrong and the price won't set you back too far. Parking is tough, but once you find a spot, it is worth it. Very quick as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mulboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016

We were recommended by our guide at Oregon Tours to eat at Frank's Noodle House. We were seated upstairs in what used to be a bedroom! The food was fantastic. Service was excellent. Best meal we had in Portland. It's a must go to place!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kben12771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

To me travel is all about experiences and Frank's house of noodles is an experience. Is the food the best ever... Maybe not. Is the decor the most amazing... No. Service infallible... Not really. Is the place great... Heck yea! Try something different... Try Frank's.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jethro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

While I was not as discerning as were others in our group, I found the noodles to be "hearty" - chewy and not a small noodle...but the food was slightly saltier than I would normally like, and the use of MSG was an issue to some. Probably would not go back as there are so many other places to eat.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Smokeynav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

After sightseeing in and around Portland, we decided to try something close to our hotel. Frank's noodle house was the perfect spot. Located in a converted house, Frank's menu is both traditional Chinese and Korean food. Thankfully they allow you to choose your spicy levels (from 0-4).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.