We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great noodles”

Frank's Noodle House
Get food delivered
Ranked #90 of 4,179 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Visiting family in the neighborhood. I had seen this place on TV and wanted to try it. The noodles were fantastic! My wife who is the pickiest eater I know had seconds. We had several noodle dishes and all were good but the squid was a little fishy. The hot & sour soup was average but that is not why you go there, but as an addict for it I order it every new place I go. Looking forward to our next visit to see my family and have some more of Frank's noodles

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank L3332LGdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

It's so hard to find great Chinese food these days in many parts of the country. In DFW most Chinese places have fallen to ginormous buffets or cheap fry joints selling 13 versions of general Tso. Basically fried something with a thick sweet sauce.

I try to get to Frank's when I'm in Portland. He has other dishes but I can't get past the handmade hand spun noodles. I have had the pork belly, the chicken, and the shrimp. All are incredible.

I've had the herbal beef appetizer and it's great.

Carry on Frank. You're doing it right.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank texzilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick dinner after arriving in Portland for a conference. I went based on a local recommendation, not realizing that this restaurant is so well known and loved until after I had tasted my first bite of their incredible hand-pulled noodles. Chewy and delicious! It lives up to its reputation. The pickled daikon radish and spicy kimchi were wonderful sides. Comfortable, warm, relaxed atmosphere. A gem!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Frank's Home-Made Noodles are incredible! Great portions, wonderful service and awesome eats....what more can you ask for. This place comes through in a big way. Not far off the beaten path and worth the trip!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LeeFuhrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

As the name of the restaurant suggests, this place is famous for its noodles. My wife had a noodle dish and said it was delicious. As I follow a vegan diet, my choice was limited to a couple of vegetable dishes. The one I had was ok but nothing special. It was worth it to me to come here so that my wife could enjoy the noodles, but unless you are in a similar situation, I would not recommend Frank's for a vegan or anyone else who cannot eat noodles.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.